Auto Killer


Last Updated:

  1. dirtmouth

    dirtmouth Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    6
    Ive recently rooted and am now running EE 2.0, i noticed an app called autokiller. when i try and select moderate it seems to hang up at a blank screen and doesnt do anything after that. then i hit home to get home. is that the norm with that thing?
     

    Advertisement
  2. rvpartsguy

    rvpartsguy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    25

    do you have usb debugging ernabled ? check this first, then check your superuser permissions .... it sounds like it is hanging up because it lacks superuser permissions, so either you don't have usb debugging checked which will cause the superuser program not to work, or at some point you denied superuser permissions to the app
     
  3. dirtmouth

    dirtmouth Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    6
    Ok will do, where will I find user permission?
    Sorry for the dumb question
     
  4. dirtmouth

    dirtmouth Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    6
    Ok will do, where will I find user permission?
    Sorry for the dumb question
     
  5. rvpartsguy

    rvpartsguy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    25
    in your app drawer there should be a program called super user ........ depending on which version was included with your rom it could look like a white pound sign

    but this program will not work properly with out usb debugging enabled....it will just freeze and give you a black screen also
     
  6. dirtmouth

    dirtmouth Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    6
    ok got it, now autokiller takes a while to upload settings. is that the norm?
     
  7. rvpartsguy

    rvpartsguy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    25
    5-10 seconds or so ..... i think..... just a one time thing when you first set it
     
  8. ACD168

    ACD168 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,885
    Likes Received:
    162

    I'm not that familiar with EE, but isn't there a 3.0 version out?
     

Share This Page

Loading...