Auto SPACE after choosing the predictive text wordGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. Plumrt

    Plumrt Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    2
    The motDroid keyboard was great. It ADDS the SPACE after choosing the word above the keyboard. When I choose a word above my Incredible keyboard the SPACE isn't entered after the word, and I have to manually enter it. I looked through the keyboard settings and couldn't find any sort of "auto-space after predictive text" choices.
    This option isn't on the Incredible? Incredulous! I hope I've just missed this in the settings menu because it is inconvenient to have to type spaces.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Bundy

    Bundy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    44
    Man I wish I would have known that before I ordered mine. Do you think they'll take it back - supposed to get it tomorrow? :rolleyes:
     
  3. Plumrt

    Plumrt Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    2
    I guess you will love it more than that slight annoyance. My vote=keep

    Come on.... you're kidding
     
  4. Rubik76

    Rubik76 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    158
    Swype spaces after a word. Just sayin'...
     
  5. tranceFusion

    tranceFusion Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    26
    how do I get swype?
     
  6. Plumrt

    Plumrt Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    2
    Set selected predictive text words to add a SPACE anyone?
     
  7. Rubik76

    Rubik76 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    158
  8. Jeffruby

    Jeffruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    462
    Likes Received:
    27
    There was a mod file for the motto droid htc keyboard, wonder if that apk would work
     
  9. Rubik76

    Rubik76 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    158
    There is a mod file posted below mine in the link I gave - might be what you are referring to.
     
  10. Plumrt

    Plumrt Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thanks everyone. I still want a MotoDroid keyboard.
    I like it better than the Incredible keyboard and I used the swype keyboard 3 months on my OmniaII.
    The MotoDroid keyboard is my choice for most accurate, best prediction, and ease of use. The text field was large enough to interact with, the word choices were excellent, and the space insertion was near flawless.
    Guess I will look in marketplace to see if something fits the bill.
     

Share This Page

Loading...