Autoenter VM passwordGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. Justin89t

    Justin89t Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    3
    Is there anyway to have the phone automatically enter my VM password?

    Thanks.
     

    Advertisement
  2. jonhammond52

    jonhammond52 Banned

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    4
    I know on my old old phone there was a code to input after *86 that would dial the password automatically. let me google it to see if I can find it again.
     
  3. jonhammond52

    jonhammond52 Banned

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    4
    *86,zzzz#1

    Where ZZZZ is your password. The #1 brings you straight to unheard voice mails, and , adds a pause to the phone. If it doesnt work with one , you can add more to have a longer pause.
     
  4. jonhammond52

    jonhammond52 Banned

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    4
    By the way, *86,zzzz#1 needs to be added as a contact for Voicemail. Save that info and it should work
     
  5. paimon.soror

    paimon.soror Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    76
    Some voicemail providers also give you a setting somewhere in the options to allow password free access if you call from the phone that the vm belongs to.
     
  6. IamReady

    IamReady Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    19
    From home, settings, call, voicemail settings, voicemail number. At the end of *86 hit the P on the keypad that comes up and then your password. It will look something like this *86p1234
     
  7. Justin89t

    Justin89t Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    3
    I'll try the , then the p.


    Thanks!
     

Share This Page

Loading...