Autolink Bluetooth


Last Updated:

  1. skinien

    skinien Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    634
    Likes Received:
    86
    Does anyone know if we can automatically link to a Bluetooth device once you enable Bluetooth? It's lame to turn Bluetooth "on" with the power widget but have to go to the bluetooth settings to actually link to a device.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Infinite-t

    Infinite-t Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    74
    Um that shouldnt be, once you pair a device over blue tooth it should automatically connect/disconnect any time you go in or out of range (assuming of course both devices have their blue tooth radios on). So, unless there is a setting somewhere that got changed, you have something weird going on.
     
  3. skinien

    skinien Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    634
    Likes Received:
    86
    Yeah, that's definitely how my iPhone worked. Do you use Bluetooth - have you successfully connected to a device the way you mention? I have to open up Bluetooth settings and "connect" the device every time. Bummer.
     
  4. Infinite-t

    Infinite-t Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    74
    Yea, I have blue tooth in my car. When I get into my car and turn it on, the blue tooth unit turns on, it takes about 10-15 sec, but then, yes the phone and the blue tooth unit automatically connect. I havent had to manually re-connect them since the initial pairing.
     
    skinien likes this.
  5. skinien

    skinien Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    634
    Likes Received:
    86
    Okay, thanks! I used to turn Bluetooth on, wait a few seconds and see that they aren't connected, go into the settings and click to connect. There's a REALLY good chance that I'm just not waiting long enough. I'll let it sit and see what happens.
     
  6. Infinite-t

    Infinite-t Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    74
    Hehe, ya, it takes it a good 15 seconds or so, maybe longer sometimes. Hope that works for you.
     
  7. sremick

    sremick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    2,521
    Likes Received:
    356
    When I turn my headset on, it automatically links if the Captivate's bluetooth was on. If I happen to turn on my headset before turning on bluetooth on the Captivate, a tap on the button of the headset is all it takes.
     
    skinien likes this.
  8. skinien

    skinien Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    634
    Likes Received:
    86
    You're awesome! That was my problem... I turned Bluetooth "on" before I started my car.
     

Share This Page

Loading...