• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Aux output volume

Hey guys. Massive love for the note 2. Incredible screen, amazing battery life, so quick and android is a beautiful and great OS. being a Web Developer I can completely manage Web servers via my phone!!! That's crazy.

Anyway the one problem I would love to fix is the low sound output. When I'm playing Spotify through the 3.5mm in my car, it's quite low, and I have to turn my car stereo up high - this causes distortion and makes the sound quality terrible. I've also noticed through headphones, although there is no distortion, sound output is not quiet but it's not too loud.. Anyone know of a fix for this?

To try and self help, I have turned my device up to full volume and made the stream quality 320k on the Spotify stream (thank god for unlimited data)

Thanks for the help :)

Hey guys. Massive love for the note 2. Incredible screen, amazing battery life, so quick and android is a beautiful and great OS. being a Web Developer I can completely manage Web servers via my phone!!! That's crazy.

Anyway the one problem I would love to fix is the low sound output. When I'm playing Spotify through the 3.5mm in my car, it's quite low, and I have to turn my car stereo up high - this causes distortion and makes the sound quality terrible. I've also noticed through headphones, although there is no distortion, sound output is not quiet but it's not too loud.. Anyone know of a fix for this?

To try and self help, I have turned my device up to full volume and made the stream quality 320k on the Spotify stream (thank god for unlimited data)

Thanks for the help :)

Had you checked if the system volume is separate from the media volume? You'e done everything that I normally would, as far as troubleshooting is concerned.

Upvote 0
Hi