Available memory app?General


Last Updated:

  1. lilbballer27

    lilbballer27 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    6
    Idk if i made the title of this correct but hear me out lol. When every I go into my ATK and kil the apps it will say like 60m which im assuming means memory lol, but on my friends incredible when he clears his apps he has 200m or over. How much memory is on the eris compared to the incredible?

    Also didnt mean to put the word app in the title lol sorry!
     

    Advertisement
  2. wildtouch83

    wildtouch83 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    24
  3. lilbballer27

    lilbballer27 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    6
    So 228 eris and 512 indcredible
     
  4. thetomlin2

    thetomlin2 Guest

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    242
  5. lilbballer27

    lilbballer27 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    6
    Thanks for those apps also. Idk if i will use them or not because i would rather not add anymore apps so I can keep as much space possible since mine is so low lol
     
  6. lilbballer27

    lilbballer27 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    6
    Is there anyway to store the apps on the external memory to save some space and hopefully speed the phone up? I see it says no on the website, but i was wondering with like root or something like that.
     
  7. wildtouch83

    wildtouch83 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    24
    It's coming. Just be patient. Google conference isn't too far away and I believe a lot will come after that.
     
  8. thetomlin2

    thetomlin2 Guest

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    242
    With root I believe it is possible ... without root there is no way
     
  9. OfTheDamned

    OfTheDamned The Friendly Undead VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    9,691
    Likes Received:
    8,364
    Yep, at this time it is only possible with root and App2sd.
     
  10. wildtouch83

    wildtouch83 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    24
  11. lilbballer27

    lilbballer27 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    6
    Thanks everyone.

    Wildtouch you say you have 159mb total space how do you check your phone for your total available and space used?
     
  12. wildtouch83

    wildtouch83 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    24
  13. lilbballer27

    lilbballer27 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    6
    Oh you use the app for it. I thought you just looked it up somewhere. Ok well I will just download the app real quick and see what it says.
     
  14. lilbballer27

    lilbballer27 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    6
    Says i used up 84mb of 159. So i have some room left, but my phone lags waaaay to much
     

Share This Page

Loading...