Awake time 100%


Last Updated:

  1. gh0atd

    gh0atd Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey all,

    Recently, I had to replace my phone. Well, after I got it rooted and all that, I went with nfinite's stock rom. Since then, my phones awake time has been at 100 %, and I don't know exactly what is causing it. The Battery Use shows nothing out of the ordinary, Cell Standby, Wifi, Display, and Phone.

    Not sure what is causing it.

    Could anyone help me out?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,815
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    Since it's a question about a ROM when you are rooted.... moving to the root section.

    Hope someone running that ROM can help you out.
     
  3. gh0atd

    gh0atd Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, I debated putting it in here. Thanks for moving and clarifying it.
     
  4. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,815
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    No problem :)
     
  5. t_wilson

    t_wilson Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    11
    I encountered the same problem a few weeks ago while running Fresh 2.3.3. Kelmar suggested the following:

    "Dial *#*#4636#*#*

    Click Battery History, then change to "partial wake usage" and "since last unplugged" and see if that gives you any hits for what is keeping your phone awake."

    Nothing seemed out of the ordinary, so I ended up re-flashing the ROM and that fixed the problem.
     
  6. ccapasso

    ccapasso Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,127
    Likes Received:
    278
    You could also use Spare parts and see what is causing your awake time. I would start there.

    Did you recently install the new facebook app from the market? It is known to have a wake lock bug right now. If so, you can try removing that and seeing if it helps.
     
  7. socodef

    socodef Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    2
    Having the same problem. Awake time is 100% and Spare Parts is showing HTC Sense as the most used app taking up battery. How do I handle that? Reflash?
     
  8. gh0atd

    gh0atd Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, I use ADW Launcher. Though, I fixed my problem by turning my phone on and off again. So, it was probably an application.
     

Share This Page

Loading...