back to sbrecovery from clockwork how to?


Last Updated:

  1. the cdogg

    the cdogg Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    2
    So I am a total newb and am trying to learn things by experience. I was using droidmod with sprecovery. downloaded rom manager and tried cyanogen but got a boot loop. now when I try to get my nandroid back up it says no file found. I am guessing because I am in clockwork recovery now instead of sprecovery. So how do I get it back to sprecovery to restore my nandroid back up? Do I need to use abd? If so, can anyone give me the code or point me in the direction to getting it? thanks.
     

    Advertisement
  2. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,290
    Likes Received:
    825
    have you ever used ADB before? If not it would be easier use an update.zip rom and get booted up again then switch recoveries. if you put any rom that is in update.zip format on your sd card you will be able to install it from Clockwork. Just be sure you wipe data and cache.
     
  3. the cdogg

    the cdogg Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    2
    got it. :) thanks
     
  4. the cdogg

    the cdogg Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    2
    ok. now I am trying to get back into dmupdater and it says "looks like your phone is rooted, but you have not given DM Updater access yet. You *must* check the remember box!" How do I give it permissions?
     
  5. CRPercodani

    CRPercodani OFWGKTA VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,940
    Likes Received:
    564
    Open the superuser ninja app and look for dmupdater on the list, if it is there click it and erase it then next time you open it when the box pops up hit always allow/remember.
     
  6. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,290
    Likes Received:
    825
    Sounds like you are in cyanogenmod. It and dmupdater don't get along
     
  7. the cdogg

    the cdogg Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    2
    nothing is showing up in the SU permissions. hmmm.
     
  8. the cdogg

    the cdogg Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    2
    yeah, cyanogen mod. I guess i need to flash a different rom then eh?
     
  9. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,290
    Likes Received:
    825
    Yea that would be easiest
     
  10. DroidSuks

    DroidSuks Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    18
    Can you install ROM Manager?... if you can it gives you the ability to flash SPRecovery at the very bottom once in the app.
     

Share This Page

Loading...