So here's a little tip that's part of Froyo (2.2). Backup and Restore. Apparently, if you need to do a factory reset and wipe the phone, by selecting this in your Privacy settings before the reset, your apps and settings will be restored from Google's servers to their previous state without having to do it all manually f. There's more info on the Moto Forum site here. I hope this actually does what it says it does and helps a few folks out. Anyone try this yet?