Bad Review Really Has Me Second Guessing

Last Updated:

1. rhwd2003

rhwd2003 Member This Topic's Starter

Hey guys just read this review over at TechCrunch yeah I know it comes from an iPhone lover and I have been using an iPhone for the past 2 years so I figured it would be a good idea of what I will think of first as well. But all the things I read battery life seems to be the biggest I can't go without. Does anybody have any idea why just a couple reviews are bashing the battery so bad? I saw another thread where someone had a test going that lasted a very long time. Is there something missing or a secret to how no one else has said anything about the battery not lasting anymore then 4 hours?

Advertisement
  2. BigRick10

BigRick10 Well-Known Member

Oh C'mon. This guy is clearly talking out of his ass! All other reviews say other wise. You know there was bound to be one fanyboy review. .

3. SprintFun

SprintFun VIP Member VIP Member

The battery is getting hammered on almost all of the reviews. But to me the criticism is a bit unjustified. They are hammering the shit out of it for 4 hours and surprised when it doesn't last longer? Really? How many phones can last over 4 hours with continuous use? Assuming you aren't blowing off work by playing on the phone all day, it should be able to get through a full day on a charge no problem IMO.

And if it doesn't, then unlike the iPhone there are ways to remedy this :)

Edit: The only time I'd be on the phone for 4 hours straight is maybe when traveling - but again I don't have any mobile devices with more than 4 hours of battery life, soooo....

4. kingjah2gz

kingjah2gz Member

This guy is a iphone fanboy.If you know that then why question his nonsense.There are plenty of reviews out here stating the battery life is no where as bad as he makes it seems.

5. nathanjr

nathanjr Member