barnacle wifi tetherSupport


Last Updated:

  1. dnerve

    dnerve Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have an ATT xperia x10a flashed to 2.1 and rooted. I have titanium so i know the root worked. When i try to search for barnacle wifi tether in the marketplace nothing shows up? Also internet nor marketplace work without wifi, texting does though. There is no 3G or Edge symbols beside my bars either.
     

    Advertisement
  2. scorpion100

    scorpion100 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    8
    Im in UK and I can see it in the market just type wifi tether.Mind you maybe it is not listed in your Market region but it is worth a try dont type the name of the application, just type wifi tether...if I find it as a standalone apk i will provide you with the link to download it...
     
  3. seattlepete

    seattlepete Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have an unlocked rogers x10a on at&t also, and ive never been able to find barnacle on the market. I was starting to think it was only me
     
  4. cwepruk

    cwepruk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    9
    I have a Rogers X10a on 2.1 and I found it. You can always try the appbrain market link - I did find a few thing there that I couldn't on the typical market app.
     
  5. Smoked

    Smoked Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    18
    I'm, x10a on Rogers and I downloaded Barnacle today after seeing this post...free in the market no issues :)
     
  6. dnerve

    dnerve Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    fixed my internet issue. But i still cant find barnacle =/
     
  7. scorpion100

    scorpion100 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    8

    Attached Files:

  8. dnerve

    dnerve Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ty much
     
  9. dnerve

    dnerve Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    my computer finds the network and says its connected but the internet on my pc doesnt work?
     

Share This Page

Loading...