Basebands All of them in One Spot


Last Updated:

  1. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,288
    Likes Received:
    825
    Been a lot of talk about signal and basebands recently so I thought it would be best to have a spot with all of them

    Original Baseband Credit to Billgalbreath for the zip
    C_01.3E.01P

    Second Baseband Credit to tehsteve for the zip
    C_01.3E.03P

    Third Baseband Credit to P3Droid for the zip
    C_01.41.00R

    Fourth Baseband Credit to P3Droid for the zip (Note flashing this baseband requires C_01.41.00R is already on your phone.)
    C_01.43.01P

    Fourth Baseband again Credit to Pete for the zip. (This one can be flashed over any baseband.)
    C_01.43.01P
     

    Advertisement
    klon22, shizzy1427, dew912 and 8 others like this.
  2. crosschecking

    crosschecking Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    8
  3. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,288
    Likes Received:
    825
    crosschecking likes this.
  4. digdug1

    digdug1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,965
    Likes Received:
    309
    I think this should be a sticky
     
  5. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,288
    Likes Received:
    825
    Its in the Guide to all things root related sticky. I made this so there could be some discussion about it as well
     
  6. GirLuvsDroid

    GirLuvsDroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,307
    Likes Received:
    515
    I just tried that link and I'm not sure it is good. However, these two are:

    Index of /pete/Pete/Baseband

    Peter Alfonso: Downloads
     
    OMJ likes this.
  7. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,288
    Likes Received:
    825
  8. SoDroid

    SoDroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    76
    Do you have suggestions in terms which baseband to download? I'm still on the original because I've read a lot of mixed reviews concerning updating the baseband. What I have works fine so I've been hesitant to move on. But with so many iterations and new basebands, I assume one of them must be pretty darn good.
     
  9. digdug1

    digdug1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,965
    Likes Received:
    309

    i have tried all the basebands and each one yields different 3g speeds. my personal best was with petes all in one. it should be noted however that basebands seem to be location specific. meaning you will just have to try them out and find which one works best for you. download speedtest.net and give each one a try. remember to update your towers after each download.
     
    SoDroid likes this.
  10. GirLuvsDroid

    GirLuvsDroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,307
    Likes Received:
    515
    Hmmmmmm, when I tried it (from 2 different computers), the DF thread link worked, but the download link took me to Android Overdrive and the message: "Sorry, but you are looking for something that isn't here."
     
  11. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,288
    Likes Received:
    825
    The Basebands are very geographically specific it seems. For me they are all great. I live in an area that has fantastic 3g coverage though. When I was on vacation I was switching to 1x all the time though so I tried another baseband and it was much better. Gotta test them unless someone else in your area has done the leg work already
     
    SoDroid likes this.
  12. SoDroid

    SoDroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    76
    Thanks for the responses Dig Dug and OMJ. I'll just have to test and check. Guess I'll start with Pete's all in one. Sounds fairly encompassing ;)

    Do I update the towers by calling *228?
     
  13. digdug1

    digdug1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,965
    Likes Received:
    309

    yes
     
  14. djkeller3

    djkeller3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    44
    In my area in Kentucky, the only one that works for me is C_01.41.00R. OMJ and Digdug1 are right, you have to try them all.

    I think this should be a SEPARATE STICKY.
     
  15. SoDroid

    SoDroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    76
    Thanks for the info DJ, and I agree, this should be stickied. Good info in here.
     
  16. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,288
    Likes Received:
    825
    Another note on this. I switched my baseband 4 or 5 times yesterday making sure that these files were right. I had almost constant switching between 3g and 1x throughout the evening. Today its much better. I am not really sure how basebands work but it seems to me that they might need a day or so to calm down after being switched.
     
  17. Lock-N-Load

    Lock-N-Load Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,309
    Likes Received:
    195
    I know you have to be rooted to change these, but do you have to have a ROM as well. I just rooted and stopped there for now, but since the 2.01 to 2.1 update my signal sucked and I have been watching the baseband talk - one of my top 5 reasons to root - at the time and wanted to go back to what I had prior to 2.1..

    so, will having just root allow me to do this? and any suggestion on what might have been in the original 2.0.1 version of Droid? is that what your calling "C_01.3E.01P" - from 2.0.1?
     
  18. digdug1

    digdug1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,965
    Likes Received:
    309
    yes that is the original baseband. you can install with rom manager under stock images.
     
  19. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga VIP Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,288
    Likes Received:
    825
    as long as you have a custom recovery you can flash these. Correct thats the baseband from 2.0.1
     
  20. Lock-N-Load

    Lock-N-Load Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,309
    Likes Received:
    195
    thanks guys..

    downloaded the ROM Manager + ClockworkMod Recovery and doing a ROM backup right now as my first things first. then, I will give the C_01.3E.01P a whirl and see if I can get back the 3-4 bars I had before the 2.1 update.
     
  21. Lock-N-Load

    Lock-N-Load Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,309
    Likes Received:
    195
    there is no C_01.3E.01P listed, just 4 shown and one called "Verizon Droid 2.0.1 Stock" - are these the same?

    or is it best to download C_01.3E.01P right from this link, save to SD and do an "install ROM from SD card"?
     
  22. digdug1

    digdug1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,965
    Likes Received:
    309
    yes that is the original baseband in rom manager. 2.0.1 is what you are looking for. but you may wanna try 01.43.01p later lots of people report good things with it.
     
  23. Lock-N-Load

    Lock-N-Load Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,309
    Likes Received:
    195
    thanks for that tip, looks like to do that one, you must install C_01.41.00R first

    If I have c_01.36.03p now, how would you get back to your current one IF needed?
     
  24. digdug1

    digdug1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,965
    Likes Received:
    309
    if you mean 01.3e.03p download it from this thread and install on your phone and use rom manager to install from sd card. or you could go to this thread with your phone and install it directly on your phone like you would your computer it will install directly to your sd card
     
  25. Lock-N-Load

    Lock-N-Load Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,309
    Likes Received:
    195
    no, I mean I have c_01.36.03p currently and do not see it on this list, so wonder if there is a way to back it up or grab it incase I want/need to go back for some reason.
     

Share This Page

Loading...