Battery ChargingSupport


Last Updated:

  1. ivan99

    ivan99 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is it true that to best charge a Li-Poly battery , you need to follow the following process???:
    1-Drain the battery totally to 0% level
    2-Place the battery in a sealed plastic bag in the freezer overnight
    3-Remove battery from freezer, let it sit for a while in the bag
    3-Recharge the battery fully
    4-Repeat this process at least 4 or 5 times
     

    Advertisement
  2. gunny5821

    gunny5821 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    501
    Likes Received:
    29
    Well I don't know about the FREEZER part of that list, but I did use steps 1-3-4, and my X10 went from 1/2 a day of use to 1 1/2 days of the same use, so it worked on my phone. I did it for the first week I had the phone. I don't understand why it works, because these batteries shouldn't have a memory, which is why they use that type of battery, but it does and it worked, so go figure... :rolleyes:
     
  3. Mozzer x10

    Mozzer x10 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi Guys newbie here, 2 week owner of the X10. Nice phone, hate how all the apps run even when you no intention of using them or have clicked into them , Sort of worries me when taking the phone abroad and racking up data charges even when not using anyway...

    Re charging the battey,

    Ive found that several leads seem to charge the battey as they all have a the same sized usb, EG the SE MW600 bluetooth headset charger, (carnt believe the phone didnt have a radio!!
     
  4. f891roy

    f891roy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    5
    My data did not work whilst i was abroad. i live in Northern Ireland and flew to Barcelona, picked up a cruise and was all around the med; italy, france spain, corscia, sardiniaetc.. dont want to brag too much :D

    Once i was on the plane...i entered aeroplane mode and watched movies listened to some music etc. When i turned off AP mode i cud not upload to facebook or send pic. messages. Cant remember what it said but it had something to do with "service provider was off when finding a new service provider". (i could make calls home and send sms)

    Although it was a pain in the arse, i think it was a good security thing, so if ur mobile gets stolen, they cant run up enormous bills for you to pay when you return home!! And of course apps running while you are away without you knowing!
     
  5. cwepruk

    cwepruk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    9
    Not sure if the freezer is a good idea. I work with some lithium batteries on compltely different products and cold temps definitely reduce the battery life (even when brought back up to room temp).
     
  6. Merolas

    Merolas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    29
    didn't had to do all this trouble, just did a few cycles 100-0 and it's now ok
     
  7. gunny5821

    gunny5821 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    501
    Likes Received:
    29
     
  8. Mozzer x10

    Mozzer x10 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    Heh thanks for the great reply, With regard the Apps running... I downloaded the Advanced Task killer so when you click the droid symbol you see the amount of crrap running, Moxier mail? Time scape?? play now?? all that and i never use or even have set timescape up? i understand you cannot uninstall pre loaded apps but why do they run in the background? why dosent "force stop" work?

    yeh charged the phone in full, usingh the Mw600 radio headset charger, seems fine? hoping it wont mess it up.
     

Share This Page

Loading...