Battery Fix has stopped working


Last Updated:

  1. chennyboy2002

    chennyboy2002 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I applied the fix for the battery life in the other thread posted here last week. Using chompsms, my battery life has improved significantly. However, the fix stopped working today.

    I am not using messages and am using chompsms. However, by noon today, my battery life was at 50%, whereas normally it's at 80.

    Now the weird thing is, the uptime of the phone is still very low (15%ish). However, using spare parts--> battery usage --> partial wake usage, I found that the Dialer was using an incredible amount of battery -the exact same phenomoneon in the original issue. So, it seems that the fix has stopped working and battery life is low again, but the phone still recognizes the phone as going into standby. Does anyone have a fix for the fix not working?
     

    Advertisement
  2. rebs

    rebs Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I posted this in another thread, but I have the same issue (and the only change I made was the voicemail upgrade...no 3rd party apps).

    The only way I know to fix it (as it pertains to awake time...not wake lock) is to do a factory reset. It would be interesting to see how many people have had the fix work for longer than 48-72 hours of normal use
     
  3. Mrniceguy

    Mrniceguy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    5
    I have had the fix working since I posted the results in my thread...
    What is more interesting to me is WHY its breaking for you guys...
    I can't wait to definitively nail down exactly what is causing it
     
  4. rebs

    rebs Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's not just us; I'm seeing this issue across multiple forums and not related to a 3rd party app.

    For example, in my case I didn't install any other 3rd party apps other then Handcent. It's very frustrating because I know installing Handcent takes care of the wake lock, but for some reason the Awake time portion of the fix seems to be temporary for a lot of us...there has to be a logical reason for that.
     
  5. Mrniceguy

    Mrniceguy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    5
    Gentlemen

    No need to post yet another thread on this topic....
    their is one stickied here in the Sprint HTC HERO subcategory
    Here is the link
    http://androidforums.com/sprint-htc...nown-fix-fix-charges-faster-lasts-longer.html
     

Share This Page

Loading...