Battery Manager, could it be Google Voice conflict?Support


Last Updated:

  1. Dabitz

    Dabitz Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    51
    After the update, I didn't have the battery manager foreclose problem that people are complaining about. Last night, it was the very first time that I tried Google Voice. Later on during the night I tried the battery manager and it now forecloses as reported in this forum. I wonder if Google Voice is what is causing the conflict. I cannot think of any other app that I might have installed and caused the conflict. Any ideas?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Joan006

    Joan006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    1
    hmmm...i too had the exact same thing happen! I factory reset (once again.zzzz...) and i'm doing fine now. i thought maybe GV conflicts with something else, so I'm adding apps back one at a time.
     
  3. swagner53

    swagner53 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    62
    Nah- I don't have GV on mine and battery manager force closes 100% of the time. Not worth trying a factory reset for me.
     
  4. Dabitz

    Dabitz Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    51
    I tried it with the charger unplugged and it worked. Pluged it back and it now works...
     
  5. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    3,635
    Likes Received:
    2,126
    Try going into the 'sd card and phone storage' menu first, and then into battery manager.

    Fixed it for me.
     
  6. nycebo

    nycebo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    520
    Likes Received:
    45
    did you customize the battery manager? I've seen it written on this forum that using the standard profiles fixed this issue. I'm on nighttime mode now and will report back if I get a FC popup.
     
  7. Dabitz

    Dabitz Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    51
    No, I am using standard night savings or whatever they call it.
     
  8. binary visions

    binary visions Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    3,334
    Likes Received:
    1,443
    Mine has been working fine since my upgrade a couple days ago to leaked 2.3.15.

    Today, it's been FC'ing all day.

    I just tried that, and bam, it's back.

    Effing weird.
     
  9. swagner53

    swagner53 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    62
    That did thre trick. Thanks.
     
  10. Mays24

    Mays24 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    14
    That worked for me too. Weird and thanks.
     
  11. devolutionist

    devolutionist New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    This did not work for me. What did work was plugging it in and then tapping on the battery manager to show usage. After that, it works like a charm.
     

Share This Page

Loading...