battery pull???


Last Updated:

  1. scrface

    scrface Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    2
    I have a few questions and if anybody has had these issues. First off my browser won't let me click certain buttons after a few hours of the phone being on. Not a big deal but when I shut the phone off it won't turn back on unless I do a battery pull. This happens 2-3 times a day so can get annoying...I'm about to get a case though and don't want to keep taking it off and on and risk messing up the fit or scratching it. Does anyone know of a program that shuts the phone off like a battery pull? I had one for my blackberry and it worked great but haven't seen any apps like this mentioned on here
     

    Advertisement
  2. marctronixx

    marctronixx Moderator Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,699
    Likes Received:
    3,503
    first off thats not normal operation for your buttons to stop working after X amount of time.

    are you rooted? do you have any custom roms installed?

    do you have LOT of apps installed?

    has this always happened or did you notice it happen after a app install or removal?

    just trying to sort out what the issue could be here...
     
  3. scrface

    scrface Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    2
    I am rooted and have fresh newest rom. I do have a decent amount of apps but Im almost positive it was doing it before root
     
  4. SirSlayer

    SirSlayer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    875
    Likes Received:
    455
    Another question would be are you running a task killer? Sounds suspect if you are. Fresh rom's don't need task killers as they are already optimized and have removed most of the sprint apps.
     
  5. SMC333

    SMC333 Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    hold down volume buttons and power button. soft reset
     
    Tyzing likes this.
  6. Tyzing

    Tyzing Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    2
    Really?


    Also, I'm switching over from BB and really thrilled with the switch...but all the Android people who say "you dont have to restart Android OS" that's just not true....there are times where I'm so glitchy that I cant make a call or open a text or whatever else....restart and I'm good....we really need quick pull for android
     
  7. Tyzing

    Tyzing Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    2
    it worked! Thanks for the tip on the soft reset!
     
  8. scrface

    scrface Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    2
    I'll have to try that method next time that happens to see if it helps..and no not running any task killers
     

Share This Page

Loading...