Battlefield: Bad Company 2

Last Updated:

1. ttaylor0024

ttaylor0024 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

Advertisement
  2. NCKK

NCKK Well-Known Member

Bought it last night on my way home from work... I was bored, and the wife had to work late. So, I started playing it for about half an hour, untill she called, and said she was on her way home... X( F***me. I never get to have fun. lol.

It was pretty cool. I like the blowing up of the buildings, trees, etc. Very impressive.
    It's no COD, but it is still very entertaining.

3. ttaylor0024

Mine comes in the mail tomorrow. I am happy its not like COD. Yes its a FPS, and Yes its modern, but thats where the similarities end. Its more of a realistic FPS, like Operation Flashpoint 2 (amazing game btw). Gameplay is amazing, campaign is pretty long (assuming since BFBC was about an hour and a half per mission), and distruction 2.0 is amazing. You have no where to hide ;)

4. Rota

Rota Well-Known Member

COD has become just another Halo where all the 12 year olds with short attention spans play all day long on their Xboxes since Infinityward abandoned PC gamers.

This, on the other hand, is a real game for real gamers. Finally something good for PC. I've been playing the beta since the day it came out, and I just ordered a copy from Newegg. I'm extremely excited about this one.

5. A User Name

A User Name Well-Known Member

I picked this up yesterday for PS3. I haven't played it yet though, as I was finishing up The Saboteur.

I might start it tonight, but most likely I will check it out in the morning.

Yay free time from being laid off! :(

6. ttaylor0024

Ok guys, got the game today, its everything I expected and more! Here is a video I made, just some multiplayer action (me getting owned, i think it was my 2nd game, still was used to BFBC, but much better now :))

YouTube - Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Multiplayer Gameplay (Official Game)