BB curve user upgrading to first Droid - the X

Last Updated:

1. J S Machine

J S Machine Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

Just looking for some things I might need to watch out for.

Really excited about getting the new phone, It seems to be light years ahead of my trackball curve. I've never used a droid phone before, and I don't really know a whole lot about the capabilities and apps. Can anybody suggest a good read for somebody like me given the change I'm about to experience or point me in the right direction for what I might expect?

Thanks.

Advertisement
  2. Steven58

Steven58 Reformed PH VIP Member

This is the first post I've ever moved into the main forum from a sub topic! heh.

3. esn

esn Well-Known Member

You are going to love the X over blackberry. I left blackberry and I am not looking back not after the storm series of devices they have what a joke! Good luck with your new Droid X!

4. sorka

sorka Well-Known Member

I got a my droid x last week after spending 2 years with a Curve. It's not just a leap, but like traveling 50 years into the future.

We were traveling this weekend on a long road trip and my wife couldn't stop using my DX for all of her social networking so now she has one too.

I find I'm using it for things I'd normally use a pc for even when the pc is in the room because the voice activation is just that good.

Searching on google, navigating, imdb, wikapedia, etc. All I have to do is speak what I want and it just does it without complaint or error.

5. deekum1627

deekum1627 Well-Known Member

i had bb tour and my wife and curve and tour and we both love the droid x i got mine now she want the x as well even tho i just gave her my droid lol

6. JubbaTheHutt

JubbaTheHutt Well-Known Member