Beautiful Widgets Accueweather inaccuracy?Support


Last Updated:

  1. JSD_NJ

    JSD_NJ Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    9
    I am usint BW with Accuweather doing the reporting, and have noticed the temperature to be insanely wrong most times. For instance, right now its 70* where I am, and Accuweather is reporting 61* Google is at 71*

    I have since switched to google for the forecast but accuweather gives a longer forecast and link to the site. Anyone else experience similar?
     

    Advertisement
  2. raqball

    raqball Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    523
    Likes Received:
    155
    Mine updates when I tell it to in the settings... Go into the settings and see how often you have it set to update...
     
  3. JSD_NJ

    JSD_NJ Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    9
    Even after I update it, the temp is still way off.
     
  4. raqball

    raqball Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    523
    Likes Received:
    155
    You are correct.... I guess I never bothered to check the two...

    On my X is says 76 right after I updated but on accuweather.com it says current temp is 87....
     
  5. Kevmueller

    Kevmueller Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    766
    Likes Received:
    145
    Mine to, it seems to be lagging 2 to 3 hours behind and then it will catch up and then do it again. I have mine set to update every 30min and it is not. To me it seems as if Accuweather itself is not updating. I live in Kansas City so you would think it would have updates.
     
  6. Jack Tripper

    Jack Tripper Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    i never bother looking at bw weather. it is insanly wrong 99 percent of the time. it sucks though because it would be so convinient to look at my home screen widget and actually get a correct weather readout.
     
  7. JSD_NJ

    JSD_NJ Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    9
    Seems to be fine when I switched to Google.
     
  8. fadeout

    fadeout Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    22
    Mines always off... it annoys the Hell outta me.
     
  9. raqball

    raqball Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    523
    Likes Received:
    155
    Same here... I changed to Google and all is good now...
     
  10. Lightninrod

    Lightninrod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    6
    Same here. Accuweather sucks.
     
  11. JSD_NJ

    JSD_NJ Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    9
    Problem ---> Solution :D
     
  12. chuck6961

    chuck6961 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    i changed to google as well and now all the planets aligned
     

Share This Page

Loading...