Beautiful Widgets Background Wrong SizeSupport


Last Updated:

  1. eulerphi8

    eulerphi8 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    21
    I just bought Beautiful Widgets 3.0 off of App market and have been trying to add the Beautiful Home Weather widget on my home screen. However, no matter which weather skin I choose, the weather images are running off of the background on the bottom as if the background image is not long enough. I tried a few skins, but they all look the same. Is there an option I need to toggle or something? Thanks.
     

    Advertisement
  2. eulerphi8

    eulerphi8 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    21
    Example of problem:

    [​IMG]
     
  3. WishinItWas

    WishinItWas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    29
    Have you tried rebooting?
     
  4. eulerphi8

    eulerphi8 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    21
    yep, rebooted twice, but still the same. strange, everyone else's screenshots seem to be fine.
     
  5. rjoudrey

    rjoudrey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,440
    Likes Received:
    125
    You must be using lp with 5 rows. You have to stretch the background.png with photoshop.
     
  6. tsanuri

    tsanuri Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    44

    Think all the other pics you are seeing is before the upgrade today. I had not noticed mine doing this but I was using smaller home. When I changed to home it looks the same as yours. I sent them an email and would recommend anyone that is having this problem do the same so they can get it worked out.
     
  7. rjoudrey

    rjoudrey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,440
    Likes Received:
    125
    Listen to me it is not compatible with the launcher pro 5 row squeeze.
     
  8. tsanuri

    tsanuri Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    44
    And I am not using a 5 row with LP.
     
  9. rjoudrey

    rjoudrey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,440
    Likes Received:
    125
    Look in your setup.
     
  10. tsanuri

    tsanuri Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    44
    I double checked to make sure before I said anything.
     

    Attached Files:

  11. rjoudrey

    rjoudrey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,440
    Likes Received:
    125
    Sorry, it happened to me.I
    I guess I am the idiot.
     
  12. eulerphi8

    eulerphi8 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    21
    ohh that's a big bummer. a phone with such a big screen as the droid x works beautifully with 5-row lp. where can I find background.png?
     
  13. rjoudrey

    rjoudrey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,440
    Likes Received:
    125
    What lock screen are you using?
     
  14. rjoudrey

    rjoudrey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,440
    Likes Received:
    125
    Data/beautiful home/skins. Going from memory.
     
  15. tsanuri

    tsanuri Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    44

Share This Page

Loading...