• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Best flagship Android phone?

Hi guys, I've been using a Macbook Pro and an iPhone 4s for the past four years but Windows 10 has lured me back away from Apple, who seem to be resting on their laurels far too much with OS X. Anyway, the reason I've been content sticking with iPhone was because of the ecosystem, but since that will be irrelevant soon I have started looking for better alternatives. I've done a heap of research and narrowed it down to four non-iPhone options, however none of these are standout winners, and I'm really struggling. As a newcomer to the Android/Windows phone side of things, I figured maybe I could get some advice from you guys on what it's like to actually use these phones.

HTC One M9 – The main draw here seems to that it will soon be available with Windows Phone 10, which I think looks way cool and I don't care too much about the lack of apps. I know that this isn't the right forum to discuss WP, so I'll just say that the camera on this phone really seems to suck. However the 5" screen is the smallest of the list and the specs are perfectly good. Decent looking.

Galaxy S6 – Best specs but I'm not particularly fond of the way it looks. I've heard TouchWiz is pretty average but the 5.1" screen isn't too much of a leap from my tiny little 3.5" iPhone.

Moto X Pure/Play – Easily my favourite looking phone here. It's absolutely beautiful and I love the idea of Moto Maker. The problem is the Pure seems absolutely massive at 5.7", however I do really like the specs at that level. The Play is probably a more comfortable 5.5" but the specs on it are really quite underwhelming.

LG G4 – Seems like a really good overall phone, but nothing really standout about it. It's aesthetically fine, but not amazing. I'd prefer metal over the plastic/leather back you get with it, but the front looks good.