Best launcher for replacing your UI.

What is the best launcher from the choices below?

Poll closed Feb 12, 2012.
  1. Adw launcher (EX)

1 vote(s)
  2. Go launcher ex

13 vote(s)
  3. LauncherPro (Plus)

1 vote(s)
  4. Other

2 vote(s)

Last Updated:

1. asteepleton4

asteepleton4 Member

What is the best launcher that you use and why? I personally use go launcher Ex and I love it. Have had it installed for three months. Still finding cool customizations in it.

2. Verbosity

Verbosity Member

I have a rooted Admire and I love my ADW launcher ex.... I started with the free version but upgraded to the pro....

The UI offers smooth scrolling, infinite looping, not to mention all of the customizable icon packs that are available... it's my personal favorite and I have been using it now for at least five months
  3. appreviews

appreviews Member

On my Phone ADW Launcher, on my Tablet SPB Shell 3d, SPB's Calendar, Post it board and Calculator widgets I use all the time on my tablet, but the layout for ADW seemed better suited on my phone.
  4. Kicksilver

Kicksilver Well-Known Member

I'll stick to the old 'n good TouchWiz 3.0, but I really like the Launcher Pro when I feel like changing the UI.
  5. mWags

mWags Member

I voted Go Launcher Ex. Very smooth on Atrix 2 w/virtually glitch free behavior. I tried ADW Launcher for awhile and preferred Go.
  6. tcat007

tcat007 Well-Known Member

GO because:
    1. You can set any font you want.
    2. All kinds of smooth transitions between screens
    3. 15 position dock
    4. Easy to change icons (any custom ones you make)
    5. Easy to kill all open apps in 1 swipe and 1 click (and lock any you don't want killed)
    6. Lots of cool themes if you're not too creative yourself
    7. Notifications add on
    8. Many other related add on apps (I only use notifications)
    Just plain fantastic:
  7. RyanB

RyanB Guest

Nova, because it's based on ICS code, and it's simple. It's like a slightly enhanced stock.