1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Best ROM for Cliq?


Last Updated:

  1. alexpatterson

    alexpatterson Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just rooted my Cliq, and I was wondering what some people's favorite custom ROM was to have. I am currently using Eclair2Cliq, and it is pretty good, but the lack of camera is kind of an issue for me. Anyone know any good ones?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Scientific

    Scientific Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    This ROM is nice:

    [ROM][7/11/10] OpenCliq v2.5 + GUI

    But you're not going to find a 2.1 ROM that has a working camera until Motorola releases their update...and who knows when that will be.
     
  3. TopShelf10

    TopShelf10 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    9
    Im holding off on 2.1 until a stable ROM is released. I prefer performance over 2.1, i personally dont see what all the hype is about 2.1 anyway, i have experience with it and its not as great as everyone is making it out to be. give me froyo, then we'll talk haha

    Handler's ROMs are good.
     
  4. NemesisProject

    NemesisProject New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok I just rooted my motorola cliq.I updated to 2.1.5 eclair before i rooted. My question is whats a good rom. Im new at this so i need info on how to flash roms also. thanx
     
  5. CliqMoto

    CliqMoto New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    do you guys know how to go back to normal motoblur?
     
  6. rachelm920

    rachelm920 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    1
    There's lots of ROMs here
    Motorola Cliq Roms

    Most of them have motoblur on them...
    I actually prefer it without motoblur. It sped up my phone unbelievably!!

    @NemesisProject, it really depends on what you are looking for in a ROM... I've learned a lot over on M3.
     
  7. Ice9

    Ice9 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    rachelm920 which ROM would you recommend to increase speed/performance? It would be a plus if it also got rid of MotoBlur.

    Does anyone have any suggestions?
     
  8. 1JOD

    1JOD Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    9
    I use cm4morrison beta 3 just google it or use the link above. Itss based off of cm6 and its fast with no blur. Make sure you get beta 3 if you want a working camera. The only draw back is that you can't record video and sometimes speaker phone does not work. I use it daily.

    Edit: I just found this CM7 (http://www.simply-android.com/discussion/1150/rom-cm4morrison-2.3-rev.-2-cyanogenmod-7-220411)

    It even says that the fm radio works. I have not tried this one but i am going to flash tonight.
     
  9. rachelm920

    rachelm920 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    1
    I was using ja$$ycliq chocolate & vanilla, but I've been having issues lately, phone keeps randomly rebooting. I'm actually flashing to cm7 right now
     
  10. khabin

    khabin New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Great rom, I tested on my CLIQ MB200, everything is working good
     
  11. johndickson

    johndickson New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Good morning! First attempt to install a rom. Used Cyanogen 6.2. Appears to be stuck in opening screen. Tried recovery mode, no luck. Any suggestions?
     
  12. 1JOD

    1JOD Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    9
    Go into recovery WIPE everything (factory reset) then re-flash .zip file from your sd card. If that doesn't work the file you are trying to flash might be corrupted. Download it again and wipe then flash.

    Where did you get Cyanogen 6.2?
     
  13. 1JOD

    1JOD Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    9

Share This Page

Loading...