Best SMS/MMS Messaging App

1. Phoenix Zero

Phoenix Zero Well-Known Member

Coming from the LG Voyager, I really hate the stock Droid X messaging app. Are there any better messaging apps out there? This is my first smartphone/Android device so I'm new to the market.

Advertisement
    pancham likes this.
  2. Vakman

Vakman Well-Known Member

I like Handcent (Handcent SMS for Android).
    It is quite nice.
    Another alternative that I like is ChompSMS though Handcent is for sure my favourite.
    Phoenix Zero likes this.
  3. 9th Ward

9th Ward Member

Handcent x2
    Phoenix Zero likes this.
  4. Phoenix Zero

I'll check it out! Thanks!
  5. Phoenix Zero

Wow thanks guys! I took a look at Handcent and it looks fantastic. Has all of the options I wanted plus more!
  6. stainlessray

stainlessray Well-Known Member

7. SynisterWolf

SynisterWolf Well-Known Member

handcent wont send mms on my DINC so i went with CHOMP. and i like it much better.
  8. Titleist7230

Titleist7230 New Member

I have tried both chomp and handcent and both of them lose my messages. Is there an update or something that will prevent this?
  9. th1969

th1969 Member

i like handcent the best.
  10. XxMatts95xX

XxMatts95xX New Member

Lol I know im hella late but now I think GO sms pro is one of the best, atleast for me it is. Its way more customizable then handcent or chomp, I had both of those and I like GO sms pro better then all of them. If I remember correctly I think the app is by the GO dev team look it up if you like. ^_^
  11. tcat007

tcat007 Well-Known Member

I went from Handcent to Chomp to GO, and like them in that order (Go being best)... since then I reverted back to stock to save app space (and since I only send about 1 text a week).
  12. Pep

Pep Well-Known Member

Another vote for GO.

Pep
  13. MRguyandhis2

MRguyandhis2 Well-Known Member