Best Way to Backup For Hard Reset????Support


Last Updated:

  1. toyman317

    toyman317 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    6
    Looks like I may need to do a hard factory reset to fix a wifi problem. What is the best way to backup the phone so I don't loose all my apps, contacts, pics, etc. etc???? Is there a recommended Market app. that makes this easy? Thanks in advance.
     

    Advertisement
  2. BrickEpic

    BrickEpic New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    "AppBrain" is a good place to start
     
  3. toyman317

    toyman317 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    6
    It does look like that will work for the apps. Any ideas for contacts, favs etc or will Appbrain backup the whole nand memory? Thanks for the reply.
     
  4. awall41

    awall41 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Toyman how are you going to hard reset your phone?
     
  5. Howie

    Howie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,412
    Likes Received:
    71
    contacts/calendar will backup to Google
    apps you can use Appbrain or any of the things in the Market like Astro to backup apps
    Pics are most likely on the memory card
     
  6. toyman317

    toyman317 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    6
    Settings > Privacy > Factory Data Reset
     
  7. robl45

    robl45 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    3
    what about titanium backup, will that work? I have to do similar thing except i'm exchanging my phone probably tomorrow for one that has working up and down volume buttons. I hate to do it,but using zoom on the camera is kind of a pain without good working buttons.
     
  8. toyman317

    toyman317 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    6
    I backed up my apps to Appbrain but I can't seem to be able to retrieve them. Anyone know how?

    You can copy all your contacts to the SD. I think I read that Titanium Backup only works with rooted phones.
     

Share This Page

Loading...