Best way to group message Iphone'ers with my s3?Support

1. FirstGen

FirstGen Well-Known Member

I have this circle of friends that group message a lot. They all have iphones and I am the only droid user in the group.

The stock app won't allow group messages. If I remember correctly, I get everybody's text individually and therefore cannot participate in the group.

I have been using handcent for a couple months now. It does the job but still not that great. I get everbody's text individually and it shows a download button, I click it and then it DL's the text and then throws it into the group message. I have to do that for every single text in the group (get it individually and then DL it into the group thread) every once in a while when I respond in the group thread, not everyone will get my response.

Also, a couple weeks ago, our group exchanged about 250 messages in a few hour span. I had to go to each text in each individual person's thread and DL it into the group thread. One thing I noticed is that If I get behind on this, like if I was away from my phone for a bit, and if I don't DL the texts in the right order, everything will be scrambled and not in order. I have to DL each one right when it comes in so it stays in order.

Is there an app where I don't have to do this? Is there an app where it just sends it to the group thread like what iphones do?

Advertisement
  2. TadeoNYC

TadeoNYC Well-Known Member

Try GoSMS. Does the trick for me.
    FirstGen likes this.
  3. FirstGen

what do you do? how does the message come in?
  4. TadeoNYC

TadeoNYC Well-Known Member

It comes in as a group message. You send group messages by adding multiple recipients, nothing more than that. It's not perfect, there are quirks where messages occasionally show up as a download link. There is an active thread about universal text mms problems with the phone.
    FirstGen likes this.
  5. pappcam

pappcam Well-Known Member

6. DFIDDZ

DFIDDZ New Member