Better than Handbrake ??? Anyone ???Tips


Last Updated:

  1. MelonSplitter

    MelonSplitter Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    4
    I have been using Handbrake for a while and really like the ease of use. However, I have a serious problem with the LOW audio output. Is there another program that has better audio output than the "brake" ?
     

    Advertisement
  2. kamikazekyle

    kamikazekyle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    16
    Uhh, AnyVideo maybe, but I don't seem to recall any audio normalization in the settings. You could try Format Factory, though that force-installs browser toolbars last time I checked. There's also SuperC, though you really have to know your codec settings to use it properly. Barring that, RipBot264 which has some good advanced options, though is kinda crash prone.

    Doesn't handbrake have volume normalization somewhere in the options? I hardly touch the volume section save for downmix/bitrate changes, though I coulda sworn it was there.
     
  3. sitlet

    sitlet Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,867
    Likes Received:
    633
    Handbrake does not cause the audio to become lower. If you are getting low audio output, its because you have low audio input. You could demux the audio first, run it through a audio program to increase the volume, and remux it back into the video.
     
  4. Joethefloorman

    Joethefloorman Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. whatsitsname

    whatsitsname Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    68
    You can adjust the audio volume. When you are in the settings click the audio and highlight the stream. Increase the volume in the drop down box to 4. Make sure the resulting output also shows 4 (sometimes it doesn't and you just do it again).

    I have not used handbrake for a while though. I used Xmedia Recode for all my video conversion needs. I think its the best. Try that program as you can normalize your volume and also change the volume settings from 25% to 125%.
    If you want to try that program let me know here or through messaging and I will send you the HTC EVO profile I made. All you need to do is add and hit encode for your video.
     
  6. airmanSPLAT

    airmanSPLAT New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    htc evo
     
  7. sitlet

    sitlet Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,867
    Likes Received:
    633
    If you did a search on here, you would find MANY threads that answer this question, and wouldnt have to post this question in a completely unrelated thread.

    Do a search for "handbrake settings", there s 3-4 page thread with all the info you need.
     
  8. Dragon12

    Dragon12 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    I only use Daniusoft Video Converter Ultimate, it's integrated with full function of DVD Ripper, Video Converter, DRM Removal, DVD Creator, Youtube Downloader, etc and the latest version support 5X faster video conversion on any computer with a CUDA-enabled graphics card. that's really great, you also can check more info via this review: Handbrake VS Daniusoft Video Converter Ultimate
     
    Haris likes this.
  9. Haris

    Haris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    6
    I checked that link out and it seems fairly easy. I'm going to try it out and see how I like it. Thanks for the post!
     
  10. jcj487

    jcj487 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    hey, i just started using xmedia recode since i have pretty bad luck with handrake. can you let me know what your settings are?
     

Share This Page

Loading...