Bigger SD cardSupport


Last Updated:

  1. Gurba

    Gurba Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    13
    Has anybody tried a bigger SD card than 16GB on the X10?
     

    Advertisement
  2. huntleth

    huntleth Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    25
    I've not tried it but the 32gb should work. In reality, all devices i've used in the past that supposedly have a limit actually don't, they just only RECOGNISE that amount of storage, it doesn't mean they can't use more :)
     
  3. Gurba

    Gurba Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    13
    Ok. I've had phone that the manufacturer guarrantied a certain size but they supported bigger. The Nokia N95 was like that but it became really slow with i big card with a lot on it.
     
  4. Gurba

    Gurba Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    13
    Anybody else tried 32GB SD card?

    When I get a new card, can I just copy the stuff from the old to the new and everything is OK or do I need to do something else to make it work? I guess I'll insert the new card into the phone before trying anything.
     
  5. Hunted

    Hunted Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    6
    i just copy'd and pasted my card contents across, only thing i noticed was my ringtones and txt alerts had to be re-set-up but i think that would of happened when i swapped out the sd anyways?
     
  6. Gurba

    Gurba Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    13
    Ok. Sound good. :) Too bad highspeed micro SDHC are expensive. :(
     
  7. Hunted

    Hunted Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    6
    i got a duracell sdhc class 2 takes a couple of minutes to load up but after initial boot all is as it should be.. i listen to music watch video etc with no problems, cost 20 quid for 16gb... just be careful on ebay so many fakes around, look for a seller with a very very high score 100% feedback etc as they have something to lose if you report them to ebay..
    lol i reported 1 guy to ebay and kingston & a few weeks later ebay sent me a
     

Share This Page

Loading...