black mist phones come with white accessories?General

1. Screech

Screech Well-Known Member

I just got my black mist GT-I9500 and when I removed the manuals from the box I found that the charger and headset were white.:confused: Is that normal for this phone? I've never been a fan of white parts, I work in a garage around grease and such a lots.

Advertisement
  2. happyarthur79

happyarthur79 Well-Known Member

Yeah... seems to be the way it is bud. I also have the Black S4 and it came with White accessories.
  3. LookSir,Droids

LookSir,Droids Well-Known Member

maybe try spray painting them? just remember to cover all the ports really thoroughly!

and yes, all the accessories are white
  4. Okapdroid

Okapdroid Member

You can always go buy black accessories! Use the white accessories for around your home and go purchase black accessories for S4 if you work in autoshop or other similar work environment where you'll encounter diesel oil or the like on a daily routine basis.
  5. Poweranimals

Poweranimals Well-Known Member

I thought that was a little weird, but it didn't bother me that much.
  6. Screech

I just know that my Black GT-I9100 came with black accessories and I think the pictures I saw of the white version of that phone had white accessories, I guess I just expected it to be the same with the GT-I9500.
  7. Okapdroid

Okapdroid Member

Yeah I chose the S4 in White Frost, it has all white accessories. I believe Samsung just produces white accessories as a standard instead of making accessories to color match the different color schemes they chose when they release a new phone or tablet. It would increase their manufacturing costs if they made color matching accessories for every new device they release.
  8. Screech

I guess that is something they started doing sometime after the Galaxy S2 though, as it had color matched parts.
  9. Kie

Kie Well-Known Member