Blew on the screen and it activated widgetsSupport


Last Updated:

  1. odvelasc

    odvelasc New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I was blowing on my screen to blow off an eye lash and my messages widget was activated lol Anybody else experience this? I just traded my 3gs for this phone and boy do I miss my 3gs, it was much easier to use. Just when I though this was the worst phone possible, now this weird quirk lol Hopefully the 2.1 update will help with the crapiness of the keyboard and how laggy the phone really is.
     

    Advertisement
  2. eugenekim618

    eugenekim618 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    10
    Try the HTC Keyboard mod. It feels much like the iPhone.
     
    odvelasc likes this.
  3. rosered

    rosered VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    317
    Defo plus 1 on the HTC Keyboard.

    I have tried blowing on mine but it thus far hasn't worked. At the risk of sounding yuck, if you got a tiny drop of saliva on the screen when you blew, that will complete the capacitive circuit and off the phone goes. Just read some of the posts on taking the phone out in the rain or problems with sweaty hands/high humidity.

    There are some threads on here about the HTC keyboard, or you can take yourself over to XDA developers [MOD] HTC_IME (8th June) v27: Small fix - xda-developers
     
    odvelasc likes this.
  4. kersey

    kersey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    20
    I've suffered from sweaty hands syndrome with the phone using Handcent to type a message, the phone goes crazy and has a mind of it's own :eek:.
     
  5. odvelasc

    odvelasc New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0

    Yeah I installed it. It shows up as a minute, midget version of the keyboard. So it does not seem to work on my phone. Thanks for the suggestion.
     
  6. rosered

    rosered VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    317
    Did you install the High Res version, cos the low res is very small and sits in the corner of your phone. Its a bit misleading cos the lo res does say for 1.6 and up but the X10 is very capable of running the High Res but non froyo version.

    Text copied from XDA page.... (not a link)

    Download
    v27
    High resolution version <-------------------------- This is the one you want!
    High resolution version (Froyo/2.2)

    Low resolution version for Android 1.6 and up
    Low resolution version for Android 1.5 (no voice input)
     
  7. odvelasc

    odvelasc New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0

    Nice. Thank you sooo much. This keyboard really makes a difference. This texting is soooo much better. NOw if we could just get rid of Timescape and the moxier crap that keeps running in the background. Oh, I will have to keep killing it with the app killer
     
  8. CuBz

    CuBz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,654
    Likes Received:
    230
    Download Advanced Task Killer Pro, it includes an auto kill feature, and its only
     

Share This Page

Loading...