• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Block Calls

No way at this time to block calls. I had some idiot trying to fax me something every 5 minutes for about 3 days. T-mo said the only thing to do was "send to Voicemail" and they gave me 50 rollover minutes for my trouble.
Making a call blocking app would seem like a no-brainer, but it might not be that easy to do since hitting the red button does send calls to voice-mail rather than just disconnecting them. This might be something that could only happen thru something like PF voice-mail, where we could tag something that would play a recording saying that you are not accepting calls from that person and would disconnect them instead of going to VM.

Maybe we should petition PF to add this feature.

Upvote 0
HI barqw,
I am new to Android, am doing R&D on "HOW TO BLOCK INCOMING CALL FOR SOME SPECIFIED NUMBERS" but unable to find it.could you please tell me technique,how to block the incoming call for some specified numbers.

Thanks&Regards,
Poorna Chandra.

I have tried a block incoming call app which names GBlocker.
You can use it to block all #,block unknown # and block a special #, and you can set reply a text message when someone calls you which is very useful.
If you have any question you can email the developer, he is a very kind person and solved my problem.
I highly recommend it.

Hope that app can help you. :)

Upvote 0
I'm not sure if it's possible to block calls properly - ie: stop them ever showing up on your phone. Apparently the iphone can do it, but not Android (currently).

I've been doing some hunting for insurance lately, and foolishly entered my real phone number. I've been getting sales calls all day while I'm at work, so I've been hunting for ways to block calls. I don't want them filling up my voicemail either, so directing to voicemail isn't an ideal alternative.