Blueant Z9i bluetooth headset - Syncing issueSupport


Last Updated:

  1. HBInquedFox

    HBInquedFox Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have a BlueAnt Z9i headset that I had synced with my palm pre with no issues. However, since upgrading to my EVO, I cannot get it synced. I've tried resetting the headset and the Bluetooth settings on the phone, to no avail. Can anyone help me with this?
     

    Advertisement
  2. HBInquedFox

    HBInquedFox Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Bump
     
  3. asaberan

    asaberan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    33
    I'm having trouble with my headset as well, but its a Motorola h700. I turn Bluetooth on, but I constantly get notifications of headset connected, headset disconnected--repeatedly. I thought it was my headset, but it tried to pair it with an ipod touch and the same thing happened. It pairs with no problem, but won't stay connected. This leads me to believe that it is my Evo.

    Maybe froyo will fix it. Here's hoping...
     
  4. asaberan

    asaberan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    33
    FroYo didn't fix it... I'd hate to have my phone replaced for this damn problem and get a refurb since I'm beyond 30 days. I can't not have Bluetooth though. This sucks.
     
  5. pokerjv

    pokerjv Active Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    6
    I had this problem with my z9i when i couldn't initially paired it with my evo in 2.1. It eventually was determined that my z9i had too many pairings in its memory...i think its ~5 max pairings. I ended up resetting the z9i which cleared all previous bt pairings w/ my computer, other phones, etc... I then re-paired all successfully, evo included. Try that if you haven't already done so. fyi..i can't remember how i did the z9i reset so you'll hafta look at ur manual for that.
     
  6. Joppie

    Joppie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    37
    Z9i Reset: If you have already Paired 5 devices to the Z9i it is not possible to pair another as the memory is full. If you want to pair with another phone you must reset the headset.

    To reset the Z9i to factory settings; while in idle mode (not connected to any device), Click Volume +, Volume - and MFB [ant button] together (3 buttons). The Z9i will refresh its memory, delete all current pairing information and automatically go into Pairing mode (LED will flash Blue) ready to pair with a new device.
     
  7. HBInquedFox

    HBInquedFox Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks guys. Third time is the charm I guess. Reset it yet again and re-synced it, first two times was still on 2.1, now Im on Froyo. Worked like a charm.
     

Share This Page

Loading...