Bluetooth A2DP on Evo?Support

Last Updated:

1. PWBarrett

PWBarrett Member This Topic's Starter

I'm a noob to Android and from what I've searched it looks like A2DP Stereo Bluetooth support is a recent addition.

Would you folks that know about it expect this to work in the Evo?

I've tried pairing with my Jabra BT620s headphones, with no luck. One time I got the remote control to pause & un-pause the song, but I've never gotten the audio redirected, nor the volume control to work.

Shoud this be in 2.1? Froyo?

Advertisement
  2. Bek

Bek Well-Known Member

It works fine on the Evo. I have my Sennheiser MM-200's happily paired with my Evo.

3. RedsGT

RedsGT Well-Known Member

If you long-press on the on name of the device under the BT settings (after it's connected), it should give you some options. Try playing with these, turning them off and on. This is how I got my moto S805's to work.

4. mr.almeida

mr.almeida Well-Known Member

Do they get in your way? I'm a mechanic and I don't want the wires tangling up with me.

5. scnat

scnat Active Member

only option i get is phone audio off and on. no media

6. PWBarrett

PWBarrett Member This Topic's Starter

Finally got around to trying this again - worked on the first try.
    Dunno what the trouble was before - tried every which-way.
    Thanks for the comments.

7. Jewo

Jewo Active Member

I have the S805 too, but I can't get the controls to work. I've tried toggling the media connection in the bt settings. What music player are you using?

8. wubbie075

wubbie075 Well-Known Member

I was having major problems with this for a long time until I discovered an app conflict (stitcher) was causing all my issues. It now works great.

9. JunBringer

JunBringer Well-Known Member

I remember reading that all Android 2.anything has A2DP. I might be getting a bluetooth speaker for Christmas so I'll be sure to hop on here and report how it goes.

10. trader914

trader914 Well-Known Member