Bluetooth after 2.3.5 crashing phoneSupport

1. Mrnive

Mrnive New Member

I'm new to android but I'll try my best to be clear about my problem.

I never had issues with my phone until I updated to 2.3.5 and
    one day I accidentally turned on bluetooth got a notification about bluetooth devices and it just crashed. After that it would reload to lock screen within several seconds but the bluetooth will automatically turn on again and proceeed to crash my phone.

The only way I have stopped the crashing, is to put it on flight mode.. which is no good as I can't use 3g and cannot receive calls or call.

Really frustrated that I cannot use a phone to call! Any help would be appreciated, thanks.

Advertisement
    :
  2. DOOBEE

DOOBEE Member

Hi,

I had the exact same problem about a week ago. All you need to do is to reboot the phone and it should work fine.

I used a program app called MyBackup to backup my apps etc, but you might have to re-do your home screen and the layout of your app screens.
    Mrnive likes this.
  3. Mrnive

Mrnive New Member

Thanks for the reply but i want to clarify what you meant by rebooting your phone. Do you mean factory reset? And also MyBackup app doesn't back up applications and media if it's not pro version. Thanks for replying, so glad to
    know it is not a faulty phone problem.
  4. Russell Ng

Russell Ng Well-Known Member

I think he meant for you to factory reset the phone. A lot of issues with updates is that there are left over files from the previous firmware which clashes. A Factory reset would clear the cache. Problem is you have to download and reinstall all your apps as well as redoing your settings again. A reset won't change the android version back.