Bluetooth Keyboard for Droid X?Accessories

Last Updated:

1. tkdgaucho

tkdgaucho New Member This Topic's Starter

Hey all, I just bought a Droid X (first chance to explore the Android OS). I'm a college student and I was thinking about using my Droid X as a netbook-like system to take notes. I was looking for bluetooth keyboards online, almost every review of them was horrid. Can anyone help me with this? Thanks a bunch.

Advertisement
  2. Fenotyp

Fenotyp Well-Known Member

I too am looking for BT keyboards. I found this article that says the Microsoft 6000 (Staples, $50) works well, but the Apple keyboard disconnected often.

I tried hooking up to an apple BT keyboard that was on display at Best Buy, but couldn't get it to connect, even after turning off the iMac it was paired to.

I'm hoping MS will come out with a BT version of their 2.4 GHz Arc keyboard, because it looks pretty sweet, is small, and comfortable to type on. I'm not holding my breath though.

3. tkdgaucho

I read that same article :) I wasn't too sure though, so I wanted to see if anyone had any experience on this subject. I also heard the apple one disconnects a lot with the android operating system and that it was over a foot wide, so that ruled it out for me haha. Let's hope we get some more responses.

4. varaonaid

varaonaid Well-Known Member

Yep! I can recommend one. The Freedom Pro Keyboard. It's an awesome folding little BT keyboard and you can download custom Android drivers for it. I tried for MONTHS to get it to work with my DInc but without success...then I find out HTC used the 1.6 version BT stack in the DInc because they couldn't get it compatible with SenseUI. Really upset me. BUT, I tried it on my DX and had it working in literally 5 minutes. Works great. Doesn't seem to drop out letters. Had some mistakes but I think that's down to my not being used to to keyboard and making silly errors. Then I typed for awhile error free! Love it, just love it.