Bluetooth Remote Control for PC

1. intelprakash

intelprakash Active Member

Hi, I'm looking for an app that can let me control my pc via bluetooth. earlier i had my nokia n70 which runs on symbian and i had a little winamp plugin called ControlFreak installed, through which i was able view my pc's desktop screen in my mobile screen and control my whole pc via bleutooth. i'm totally new to android world and i have my samsung galaxy pop/mini, there are few apps available in the android market but they didn't show the entire desktop in the mobile they just let you use your mobile as a wireless mouse, but i want an app that let me use my pc from another room of my home. Hope to find a solution soon ;):D:D:D;)

Advertisement
    :
  2. A.Nonymous

A.Nonymous Well-Known Member

Just RDP or VNC into the home computer. There are a number of apps out there that will let you do it.
  3. intelprakash

thanks for the quick reply mate! i came across this Vectir Bluetooth Remote Control i need something similar like this, i can find many such apps that runs in java but i can only find this one that can run on android which is a paid app ($14.65 for the client software), is there any way that i can install java app on android?
  4. intelprakash

ok guys, is there any way that i can use a RDP or VNC app over bluetooth, coz i don't have a 3G or WiFi Connection at my home and my mobile, so the only option is bluetooth. there has to be a way....
  5. kingdave

kingdave Well-Known Member

Could I suggest team viewer?

It doesn't control over Bluetooth, but will work over WiFi or 3g. Not available in the market but if you Google it you should be able to find the official website to download the desktop and phone apps.

Best of all, it's free
  6. intelprakash