BOGO online but BOGA in store?


Last Updated:

  1. FragDroidX

    FragDroidX Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    820
    Likes Received:
    314
    Got this info on one of my news feeds today but have not had a chance to get to a corp. store. Can anyone confirm that its BOGA and not BOGO in store?
     

    Advertisement
  2. tcd1014

    tcd1014 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    It is a BOGA online and in store. I did it online with 2 Fascinate's and it came up to $199 total. I then tried with 1 Fascinate and 1 Droid X and it was the same. The Droid X showed up as free at checkout.
     
  3. g-android10

    g-android10 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    4
    he speaks the truth, i wonder how long this promo will be going for
     
  4. FragDroidX

    FragDroidX Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    820
    Likes Received:
    314
    Tried doing this online and it only gives me the option to get the Fascinate free.
     
  5. g-android10

    g-android10 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    4
    ^ did you try going all the way to the checkout total price page
     
  6. FragDroidX

    FragDroidX Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    820
    Likes Received:
    314
    I didseveral times with different devices and it was a no go. I also called and spoke to a CSR and she would not allow me to get any thing other than another Fascinate as the free phone.
     
  7. d1c1ple

    d1c1ple Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    3
    so if I pickup a Fascinate and BOGA a DINC or other Droid; do i have to activate the 2nd device or can i use as a hot spare?
     
  8. PatHoge

    PatHoge Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    20
    I'm pretty sure you have to activate both (with new 2 year contracts).
     
  9. xliderider

    xliderider Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,232
    Likes Received:
    192
    Yes, you need 2 lines that r eligible for upgrade. I had only one available upgrade, so I added a line to BOGO 2 Fascinates in a corporate store.

    The interesting thing is, I had to pay $100 for the "free" phone, then submit for a $100 rebate.
     
  10. d1c1ple

    d1c1ple Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    3
    thx; yea i have 2 lines that are up for upgrade. what's the pricing for upgrade? is it still $199
     
  11. xliderider

    xliderider Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,232
    Likes Received:
    192
    $299 with 2 yr contract and $100 MIR. And they charge $100 for the free Fascinate, then you have to MIR for $100.
     
  12. d1c1ple

    d1c1ple Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    3
    ouch! $199 after rebate; have to see what the data plan does to my family share $$$ monthly total
     
  13. Bearly

    Bearly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,011
    Likes Received:
    78
    Wait, so if my brother is eligible and I am NOT, we can't do BOGA(O) ?

    If not, could I just renew my line for another 2 years?

    We are on a family plan...
     
  14. xliderider

    xliderider Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,232
    Likes Received:
    192
    You need 2 lines eligible for upgrade to do BOG(O/A). Either you add a line to get the 2nd phone free, or your brother upgrades his one eligible line for one phone.
     

Share This Page

Loading...