Boo Yahoo Fantasy Football AppSupport


Last Updated:

  1. Iforgit

    Iforgit Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    2
    Was really looking forward to this coming out. Had been using the one my chick's Iphone and works really well (last season).

    I downloaded today and installed. Plugged in my user ID and password and it loaded and then automatically force closed. I rebooted phone and same problem, I redownloaded the app and still have the issue. Hopefully they'll be updating the app.

    If anyone else is successful please let me know. Checking on the web isn't bad, but an app is always nice.
     

    Advertisement
  2. dnett

    dnett Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm wondering if they have pulled the app from the market to fix it? I've tried every search term I can think of and can't find this app. The only one that comes up is Fantasy Guru, which is not Yahoo's official app. What exactly is the app called?
     
  3. Iforgit

    Iforgit Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    2
    I still have it installed because I was waiting for an update, but I typed in "yahoo fantasy football" and it was top of the list of 3.

    Actual name is Yahoo! Fantasy Football '10
     
  4. dnett

    dnett Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Strange? I just did the same search - only 2 hits - Fantasy Guru and Fantasy Tracker. Any chance this requires a higher version of Android? I'm running a non-rooted G1 with 1.6.
     
  5. rhinodad

    rhinodad Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    I installed yesterday and have had no problems. Running joeykrim's 2.0.4
     
  6. forty9er

    forty9er Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    1
    I installed yesterday and get the FC loop. I am using Radioactive froyo 1.8.22.
     
  7. snorge

    snorge Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    14
    same fc loop issue on ti-x rom.
     
  8. Iforgit

    Iforgit Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    2
    Forgot to add that, using radioactive froyo

    Well this would might be worth switching rom for, just not sure.

    forty9er - do you get many reboots with the new 1.8.22 version? I'm still on older. (not to get off topic, but this is another reason why I'm thinking of changing)
     
  9. dnett

    dnett Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I still don't have the ap in my market. Can anybody see this ap using 1.6?
     
  10. Iforgit

    Iforgit Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    2
    I've seen other people asking this question so it must be 2.1 only or something.
     
  11. 1ssolomon

    1ssolomon New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    didn't work for me either. It just force closes over and over. Im on froyo 1.8.7. I did install fantasy guru and it works. Not sure how well though since our draft is tomorrow and I dont have a team yet.
     
  12. The DevilsPimp

    The DevilsPimp Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    I downloaded it about a week and haven't had any issues with force closing. However, Yahoo still has work to do with it, for instance, when you log out the app doesn't automatically erase your Yahoo password.
     

Share This Page

Loading...