[Boost Mobile] CM9 for Warp Development thread


Last Updated:

  1. hroark13

    hroark13 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    3,270
    Likes Received:
    4,095

    Advertisement
    Rally 517, DragonDGG and Spiyder like this.
  2. DragonDGG

    DragonDGG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    2
  3. hroark13

    hroark13 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    3,270
    Likes Received:
    4,095
  4. hroark13

    hroark13 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    3,270
    Likes Received:
    4,095
    I just realized that I have been building with the CyanogenMod ics branch, and not the cm-9.0.0 branch

    I have updated the instructions in the OP, sorry everyone

    there was a commit that seems to have broken the build process, but I fixed the files, and will add them to github soon


    I am wondering if anyone here is even trying to build this, it does not seem to caught too many peoples interest
     
  5. QuietStorm1785

    QuietStorm1785 Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    336

    bah now i gotta redownload... -_-..... ima try with the cm9.0 branch anywho, see what comes. redownloading the source takes too long and i gotta work in 2 hours... and yes, im trying to build, sorry for not replying. The only issues i was getting during build process on cm 9.0.0 branch was it needing kernel and auto.conf. was an easy fix
     
  6. hroark13

    hroark13 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    3,270
    Likes Received:
    4,095

    I did a repo sync today, and then my builds stopped working

    after some research, I figured out that it was this commit that messed me up

    https://github.com/CyanogenMod/andr...mmit/0853b3970b9ba809d615f1d3ae27d28651847300


    then I realized, that I was using ics branch and I was like oops
     
  7. hroark13

    hroark13 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    3,270
    Likes Received:
    4,095

    Im gonna download the cm-9.0.0 branch and see how that works for me
     
  8. QuietStorm1785

    QuietStorm1785 Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    336
    well, the cm9.0.0 branch works great for me, can call people, they can hear me, and i think I can figure out whats wrong with the zte ril. I just need time to debug the radio and see where data fails. freaking work tho man... I get off at 3 pm today, soo i'll see what I can do then... on another note.... CM9 IS FREAKING SEXY... i love the sleek interface, it looks soo sweet on the warp... the prevail didnt do cm9 justice... too small...
     
    prmax and Rally 517 like this.
  9. joestone

    joestone Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    25
    Maybe you can try to build with :
    BOARD_USES_HC_RADIO := true
     
    QuietStorm1785 and hroark13 like this.
  10. Rally 517

    Rally 517 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,048
    Likes Received:
    112
    Man i truely appreciate the work u guys and or gals r doing. Wish i could build dint have knowledge or the equipment . In just the pig sorta speak. Guiny that is. Thanks is not enough for yall.
     
  11. downthemachine

    downthemachine Developer Incognito VIP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    2,940
    Likes Received:
    1,725
    @hroark, just as a warning, when you are in settings for mobile network /cdma subscriptions, it says ruim or nv, do not touch those settings, it wiped my nam, and I had to manually reprogram it with cdma workshop. Damn near had a heart attack when it happened. Just a heads up
     
  12. downthemachine

    downthemachine Developer Incognito VIP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    2,940
    Likes Received:
    1,725
    Maybe update the OP as a warning
     
  13. joestone

    joestone Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    25
    You can try this for camera :
    https://github.com/rapmv78/android_hardware_qcom_camerahal
    Link against libcamera.so , on the tab it detects both camera , but in the framework need some modification.

    mod in android.mk
    #ifeq ($(LIBCAMERA_BUILD),nexus)
    CAMERA_LIB := libcamera.so
    #endif
    TARGET_GLOBAL_LD_DIRS += -L$(LOCAL_PATH) -l$(ANDROID_PRODUCT_OUT)/obj/lib/${CAMERA_LIB}
     
    hroark13 and DragonDGG like this.
  14. hroark13

    hroark13 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    3,270
    Likes Received:
    4,095

    hmmm, sorry about that, I wonder if there is a way we can hide that menu
     
  15. hroark13

    hroark13 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    3,270
    Likes Received:
    4,095

    I put a warning in the second post near the download link
     
  16. hroark13

    hroark13 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    3,270
    Likes Received:
    4,095

    I am getting this if I use my stock GB ROM libcamera.so, libmmjpeg.so, and liboemcamera.so, but the phone boots


    Code (Text):
    1. I/CameraService(  104): CameraService started (pid=104)
    2.  
    3. E/HAL     (  104): load: module=/system/lib/hw/camera.msm7x30.so
    4.  
    5. E/HAL     (  104): Cannot load library: link_image[1965]:   104 could not load needed library 'libcamera.so' for 'camera.msm7x30.so' (reloc_library[1314]:   104 cannot locate '_ZN7android7Overlay5setFdEi'...
    6.  
    7. E/HAL     (  104): )
    8.  
    9. E/CameraService(  104): Could not load camera HAL module





    I tried using the libcamera.so, libmmjpeg.so, and liboemcamera.so from your cm9_v55_0522 and I get this, and phone does not boot

    Code (Text):
    1. I/CameraService(  104): CameraService started (pid=104)
    2.  
    3. E/CameraHAL(  104): CameraHAL_GetNum_Cameras:
    4.  
    5. D/CameraHAL(  104): CameraHAL_GetNum_Cameras: loading libcamera at 0xb000e9c4
    6.  
    7. I/QualcommCameraHardware(  104): getCameraInfo: IN
    8.  
    9. F/libc    (  104): Fatal signal 7 (SIGBUS) at 0x40fc514c (code=2)
    10.  
    11. I/DEBUG   (   96): *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** ***
    12.  
    13. I/DEBUG   (   96): Build fingerprint: 'ZTE/ZTE_arthur/arthur:4.0.4/IMM76I/eng.hroark13.20120602.111253:userdebug/test-keys'
    14.  
    15. I/DEBUG   (   96): pid: 104, tid: 104  >>> /system/bin/mediaserver <<<
    16.  
    17. I/DEBUG   (   96): signal 7 (SIGBUS), code 2 (BUS_ADRERR), fault addr 40fc514c
    18.  
    19. I/DEBUG   (   96):  r0 40fc514c  r1 00000000  r2 00000eb4  r3 14c00000
    20.  
    21. I/DEBUG   (   96):  r4 b000ebf4  r5 b001301c  r6 40fc4000  r7 40fc4000
    22.  
    23. I/DEBUG   (   96):  r8 b0012fa8  r9 0000114c  10 0006d000  fp 40f57000
    24.  
    25. I/DEBUG   (   96):  ip 0000001d  sp be8846b4  lr b0004fd5  pc b0001458  cpsr 200f0010
    26.  
    27. I/DEBUG   (   96):  d0  0000000000000000  d1  0000000000000000
    28.  
    29. I/DEBUG   (   96):  d2  0000000000000000  d3  0000000000000000
    30.  
    31. I/DEBUG   (   96):  d4  0000000000000000  d5  0000000000000000
    32.  
    33. I/DEBUG   (   96):  d6  0000000000000000  d7  0000000700000000
    34.  
    35. I/DEBUG   (   96):  d8  0000000000000000  d9  0000000000000000
    36.  
    37. I/DEBUG   (   96):  d10 0000000000000000  d11 0000000000000000
    38.  
    39. I/DEBUG   (   96):  d12 0000000000000000  d13 0000000000000000
    40.  
    41. I/DEBUG   (   96):  d14 0000000000000000  d15 0000000000000000
    42.  
    43. I/DEBUG   (   96):  d16 6b6565736c203a5d  d17 656c696166202928
    44.  
    45. I/DEBUG   (   96):  d18 419b998d98000000  d19 0000000000000000
    46.  
    47. I/DEBUG   (   96):  d20 0000000000000000  d21 0000000000000000
    48.  
    49. I/DEBUG   (   96):  d22 0000000000000000  d23 0000000000000000
    50.  
    51. I/DEBUG   (   96):  d24 0000000000000000  d25 0000000000000000
    52.  
    53. I/DEBUG   (   96):  d26 0000000000000000  d27 0000000000000000
    54.  
    55. I/DEBUG   (   96):  d28 0000000000000000  d29 0000000000000000
    56.  
    57. I/DEBUG   (   96):  d30 0000000000000000  d31 0000000000000000
    58.  
    59. I/DEBUG   (   96):  scr 00000010
     
  17. joestone

    joestone Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    25
    You should use your libcamera.so and liboemcamera.so from stock GB rom.
    It needs some more libs :
    PRODUCT_COPY_FILES += \
    device/zte/smarttab_common/proprietary/lib/libmmipl.so:system/lib/libmmipl.so \
    device/zte/smarttab_common/proprietary/lib/libmmjpeg.so:system/lib/libmmjpeg.so \
    device/zte/smarttab_common/proprietary/lib/libmmjpeg.so:eek:bj/lib/libmmjpeg.so \
    device/zte/smarttab_common/proprietary/lib/liboemcamera.so:eek:bj/lib/liboemcamera.so \
    device/zte/smarttab_common/proprietary/lib/liboemcamera.so:system/lib/liboemcamera.so \
    device/zte/smarttab_common/proprietary/lib/libgemini.so:system/lib/libgemini.so \
    device/zte/smarttab_common/proprietary/lib/libmmmpo.so:system/lib/libmmmpo.so \
    device/zte/smarttab_common/proprietary/bin/mm-qcamera-daemon:system/bin/mm-qcamera-daemon \
    device/zte/smarttab_common/proprietary/lib/libcamera.so:system/lib/libcamera.so \
    device/zte/smarttab_common/proprietary/lib/libcamera.so:eek:bj/lib/libcamera.so \

    also these files should be needed from /system/bin:
    v4l2-qcamera-app
    mm-qcamera-daemon
    mm-qcamera-test
    mm-mpo-enc-test
     
    hroark13 likes this.
  18. hroark13

    hroark13 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    3,270
    Likes Received:
    4,095
    from stock GB rom I have pushed to lib
    libcamera.so, libgemini.so, libmmipl.so, libmmjpeg.so, liboemcamera.so,

    to bin
    mm-qcamera-test, mm-qcamera-testsuite-client

    and still get the
    cannot locate '_ZN7android7Overlay5setFdEi'.

    my stock GB ROM does not have libmmmpo.so, mm-qcamera-daemon, v4l2-qcamera-app, or mm-mpo-enc-test








    .
     
  19. joestone

    joestone Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    25
    does overlay and hwaccel turned on in boardconfig ?
    At least this patch should show it finds the camera .
     
    hroark13 likes this.
  20. hroark13

    hroark13 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    3,270
    Likes Received:
    4,095
  21. joestone

    joestone Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    25
    hroark13 likes this.
  22. hroark13

    hroark13 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    3,270
    Likes Received:
    4,095

    I dont have the libqcomui for some reason, I do have the rest of them


    the stock GB does not have libQcomUI.so, but I do have a prebuilt one that I got from the CAF ROM I have made
     
  23. joestone

    joestone Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    25
    These libs should be compiled with CM9 . Add them to product packages in device config makefile.
     
  24. hroark13

    hroark13 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    3,270
    Likes Received:
    4,095

    wait, sorry, I do have that file
     
  25. hroark13

    hroark13 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    3,270
    Likes Received:
    4,095

    I was using adb shell to look for the file and since the file had a capital letter in it, it was not where I expected it, but when I scrolled up I did see it

    sorry about that
     

Share This Page

Loading...