[Boost Mobile] FTM Mode?


Last Updated:

  1. stingrays

    stingrays Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    33
    How do I get into ftm mode, with CWM installed.
     

    Advertisement
  2. ineedhelppp

    ineedhelppp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    3
    I dont think that's possible, but i am not sure.
     
  3. stingrays

    stingrays Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    33
    Figured it out..LOL CWM acts as FTM mode... its the same thing....
     
  4. downthemachine

    downthemachine Developer Incognito VIP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    2,940
    Likes Received:
    1,725
    Zte Fun Time Mode? Isn't that always active? :p
     
    Prinny likes this.
  5. n0ve

    n0ve Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    258
    too bad i cant get into either lol
    and for some odd reason a lot of people didnt know that cwm acts as ftm..
     
  6. mooseberry

    mooseberry Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    41
    “Power key +volume down side key” to enter into FTM mode according to the zte web site
     
  7. StarScream2109

    StarScream2109 Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012
    Messages:
    5,393
    Likes Received:
    1,472
     
    mooseberry likes this.
  8. mercury0x000d

    mercury0x000d The ultra-modern operator

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1,664
    Likes Received:
    1,237
    Okay, for the sake of learning... does anyone know what FTM officially stands for? I've just always wondered.
     
  9. Prinny

    Prinny Resident Linux Nutcase

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    Messages:
    3,678
    Likes Received:
    1,137
    File Transfer Mode
     
    mercury0x000d likes this.
  10. mercury0x000d

    mercury0x000d The ultra-modern operator

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1,664
    Likes Received:
    1,237
    Wow... now I feel like an idiot lol
     
  11. Prinny

    Prinny Resident Linux Nutcase

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    Messages:
    3,678
    Likes Received:
    1,137
    Lol. I only know from some experience flashing phones :p
     
  12. downthemachine

    downthemachine Developer Incognito VIP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    2,940
    Likes Received:
    1,725
    Ftm=download mode. Ding ding ding
     
  13. Prinny

    Prinny Resident Linux Nutcase

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    Messages:
    3,678
    Likes Received:
    1,137
    Same thing lol
     
  14. kocoman

    kocoman Active Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    2
    not sure if below is correct or not..

    P.S. Diagnostic (FTM) Mode and Download Mode are not the same. While in Download Mode, you can send the phone a bootloader and have it run on the ARM9 (baseband) processor. With a properly written/patched bootloader you have full access to the phone hardware, including the nand. Phone flasher sends its own bootloader (armprgZTE.bin) to the phone and then use it to flash the images... we could patch it to allow nand reading.

    from

    [UNBRICK] HTC Unbricking Project - Page 2 - xda-developers
     
    smartmanvartan and mercury0x000d like this.
  15. cmpyutr

    cmpyutr Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    I thought FTM was factory test mode. And I did see you can get that nice little FTM in a white box on yore screen by booting up with volume down and power button, unlike recovery which is volume up and power button.
     

Share This Page

Loading...