[Boost Mobile] [ROM] ICON rom V2.0 * released 10/16/12 *


Last Updated:

  1. bhays3

    bhays3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    23
    Yes I tried using volume plus but im trying to replicate it on another rom and it doesnt seen to have any effect
     

    Advertisement
  2. mhannah3333

    mhannah3333 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    105
    Try this.. go to sys/lib and copy over all the files that have "audio" in their name eg. " libaudiopolicy.so ". Set permissions same as before... let me know what happens
     
  3. bhays3

    bhays3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    23
    Okay I will try that when I get home, at work now, I will gladly update you and thank you for your help!
     
  4. mhannah3333

    mhannah3333 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    105
    Np
     
  5. bhays3

    bhays3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    23
    Alright so heres what I tried...went to system/lib and copied libaudio.so,libaudioalsa.so,libaudioeffect_ini.so,libaudioeq.so,libaudioflinger.so, and lib audiopolicy.so then pasted over mine..rebooted no change..then made a nandroid and reflashed icon1.0.3...ran up the volume and voila! almost hurt my ears (thats a good thing!) something is most definitely different
     
  6. StarScream2109

    StarScream2109 Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012
    Messages:
    5,393
    Likes Received:
    1,472
    added to All thing root guide :) like i promised :)
     
    mhannah3333 likes this.
  7. TimeofDeath

    TimeofDeath Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2012
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    43
    Damn finally got 1.3 where its blazin now your gonna hit me with 1.4. OH ALRIGHT!
     
  8. mhannah3333

    mhannah3333 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    105
    Well its still about a week out..lol. what mods have you made? Oc?
     
  9. mhannah3333

    mhannah3333 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    105
    Thank you kind sir.. i hope all is going well with starscream. Let me know if i can assist
     
  10. albanymike

    albanymike Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    9
    I can not wait till 1.0.4!! 1.0.3 was fabulous till 3 days ago, Just started to freeze and restart. I use Nemus launcher to cut out programs i'm not using? whatever 4 is coming!
     
  11. rickpcb

    rickpcb Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2012
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    265
    Well, let me start by saying I am new at this. I rooted a few months ago to use Ad Free and Titanium backup, but have had nothing but problems with random freezing and rebooting during calls, etc. Studied the forums and tried some new things successfully... This is the first ROM I have tried, and I love it! Fast, slick, clean! Thank you! I have so far, in a week, only noticed one real bug... I have no notification of voicemail. Now, this may be a compatibility issue, because I don't understand how all this works. Should I have updated to B08C before flashing the ROM? Phone still says B01 but shows Icon ROM... If I need to update, do I need to re-install the ROM after? If so, is there a way to avoid re-downloading and installing apps again? And an off topic question... with gmail sync on, it imported 1800 contacts - every email I have ever had became a contact! Where did I go wrong? But besides these very few questions, I really like this ROM. I have only had 2 random reboots in a week... I was considering setting up swap, but it looks like it isn't supported in this kernel? I'm thinking the lags and freezes may be RAM related? Being new to this, I'm not sure how to move that direction with this ROM... but once again, a big thank you to mhannah and I eagerly await the next update!
     
  12. TimeofDeath

    TimeofDeath Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2012
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    43
    No Oc yet but...

    [​IMG]

    Added Xperia Arc 4 corners script, superphone lll works well with rom lightening fast, new boot anim and sum other stuff lol
     
  13. mhannah3333

    mhannah3333 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    105
    Did you supercharge the new build.prop3?
     
  14. mhannah3333

    mhannah3333 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    105
    Hello and thanks for trying icon. The problems you are experiencing you shouldnt be having with this rom. This rom is bo8c based so its probably better to be on a bo8c base bfore flashing this rom. You mentioned you were on bo1... thats the baseband version not the build number. As far as the voicemail notification i suggest reinstalling the rom. Make sure you 1. Wipe data/factory reset 2. Wipe cache 3. Wipe dalvik and then flash the rom. Very important.
    Swap support will come in the next update with a bunch of extra goodies for your phone.
    As far as your contacts.. go to contacts... press the menu button... choose display options and choose the appropriate option for you..
    Good luck and enjoy icon
     
    rickpcb likes this.
  15. rickpcb

    rickpcb Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2012
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    265
    Another round of props, even on the wrong build - this ROM is slick. Much more fast and reliable than stock. True, the problems I am having shouldn't have anything to do with your ROM. And the only one that could be ROM related is the voicemail notification issue... But once I upgrade to B08C it will probably disappear... I am going to wait for your update, then upgrade before flashing your ROM. Last time, I followed your directions - reset, wipe, etc. I had absolutely no problems following your instructions. Thanks! So, before I try your new version, should I use Titanium to back up apps (but not system) so I can reinstall after? Then upgrade at ZTE's website to B08C? Then reflash ROM, then reinstall apps with titanium? Thanks again!
     
  16. mhannah3333

    mhannah3333 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    105
    Icon rom is b08c based, meaning it IS b08c.. you dont need to do anything but flash the rom. Just make sure you do all the pre-install stuff; wipe data, wipe caches, etc.
     
  17. ggiddix

    ggiddix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2012
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    18
    excellent work on this rom. can't wait for 1.0.4
     
  18. mhannah3333

    mhannah3333 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    105
    Thanks, 1.0.4 should be out by tommorow evening
     
  19. TimeofDeath

    TimeofDeath Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2012
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    43
    Kernel, Swap or OC in this update?
     
  20. mhannah3333

    mhannah3333 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    105
    DTM Glitch kernel and swap
     
  21. albanymike

    albanymike Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    9
    yay 1.0.4 tomorrow!!
     
  22. jason504504

    jason504504 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    9
    i have tried about 5 diff roms and i keep going back to iconrom really like this rom cant wait for update how do you install a update if i am running iconrom
     
  23. mhannah3333

    mhannah3333 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    105
    Its not really an update package... you would install the new version the same way you installed the old version. The new version comes with a new kernel so i wanted to keep it all intact. Just back up any apps and data you want to keep before flashing 1.0.4.
     
  24. mhannah3333

    mhannah3333 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    105
    Yes. Use titanium to backup any user apps before flashing... then restore afterwards
     
  25. TimeofDeath

    TimeofDeath Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2012
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    43
    Still Testing?
     

Share This Page

Loading...