[Boost Mobile] Running Shinjitsu 1.5b - can't use Wi-Fi & 3G simultaneously.

Last Updated:

1. kivetros

kivetros Member

Hey everyone... I'm over here from the Android Stackexchange boards, where I posted this originally.

I'm new to Android and new to this handset, but so far, I love it. I just rooted it and installed Shinjitsu 1.5b, and everything is perfect except for the fact that when I enable Wi-Fi, within 10 minutes I lose all 3G service - I get an X over the bars, my lock screen says "No Service", and I can't send or receive calls or texts.

Has anyone ever had these issues? Could it be because I'm not on the latest version of Shinjitsu? (I tried installing the latest version, but it didn't seem to want to boot - it just hung on the Android logo for > 10 minutes.) It worked fine when I was on stock.

I'd be willing to have a crack at installing the latest version of Shinjitsu, if anyone thinks that will help. Can I use Clockwork to back up my apps and preferences apart from the ROM?

Thanks!

Advertisement
  2. jetx2x

jetx2x Well-Known Member Developer

This issue is a bug that has to do with the OC Kernel... try flashing this in cwm...
    http://db.tt/gzUNzmzF

Sent from my N860 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
    kivetros likes this.
  3. SicFreak

SicFreak The Message is SIC!

check the warp all things root forum, look for the post about shinjitsu... That wifi bug is a known issue right now. You can get up to date on the thread there. You can also check out other roms, such as the Unitology ROM... Very smooth running ROM, with no wifi issues.
    StarScream2109 and kivetros like this.
  4. downthemachine

downthemachine Developer Incognito VIP Member

You can't do wifi and 3g at the same time, on stock or any rom
  5. kivetros

kivetros Member

Thanks! I'll try this if all else fails!

Thanks - I'm still finding my way around these parts.