1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

[Boost Mobile] sd card reading as blank and wont mount.HELP!!


Last Updated:

  1. mikegmoney

    mikegmoney Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    40
    my wifes warp wont mount her sd card.it just keeps saying blank sd card.it has data on it cuz it works fine when i put it in my fone.i have tried everything and out of ideas.HELP!!
     

    Advertisement
    hsj777 likes this.
  2. downthemachine

    downthemachine Developer Incognito VIP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    2,940
    Likes Received:
    1,725
    On what rom? Any other info? Has the SD been in the phone or is it new? Does it work on a computer?
     
  3. mikegmoney

    mikegmoney Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    40
    im running shinjitsu 3 beta.it was a brand new card,been using it for about 3 months and bout 5 days ago it just stopped working.it works on my comp,fone and all my other fones.has everything (data) on it still.just wont mount to her fone.
     
    hsj777 likes this.
  4. downthemachine

    downthemachine Developer Incognito VIP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    2,940
    Likes Received:
    1,725
    Wow that's weird, have you tried another card?
     
    hsj777 likes this.
  5. Mexjoker

    Mexjoker I'm Not Real, Doris!

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,078
    Likes Received:
    1,008
    How about rebooting the phone to see if that fixes it? :)
     
    hsj777 likes this.
  6. mikegmoney

    mikegmoney Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    40
    yup.tried 3 other sd cards. a 2gb,4 and an 8.tried fixing permissions,wiping delvak.and it j just really sux cuz i cant even do a CWM restore,so i could flash bak to stock to see if its a internal issue or a hardware issue cuz THE FREAKIN SD CARD WONT EVEN MOUNT IN CLOCKWORK.looks like new fone time i guess
     
    hsj777 likes this.
  7. Mexjoker

    Mexjoker I'm Not Real, Doris!

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,078
    Likes Received:
    1,008
    What about reformatting it?
     
    hsj777 likes this.
  8. mikegmoney

    mikegmoney Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    40
    imgonna try that but i gotta get my comp running cuz i got 10 gigs of data on that card and wife would kill me if i erased all her shit without baking it up
     
  9. Mexjoker

    Mexjoker I'm Not Real, Doris!

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,078
    Likes Received:
    1,008
    Good luck! Probably all it needed was to be reformatted
     
  10. StarScream2109

    StarScream2109 Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012
    Messages:
    5,393
    Likes Received:
    1,472
    yeah thats what im thinking its probably "damaged" i get that with switching my sd cards between my phones sometime i reformatted them and boom! they work like a charm again :)
     
  11. MrBobo

    MrBobo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,202
    Likes Received:
    1,316
    what ROM is she on?

    also, am I understanding right that other sd cards do work?

    I would recommend backing up the card then formatting it, you don't want to switch an sd card between phones because the apps you have installed use the sd card and it will confuse the hell out of android to see things it doesn't expect on the sd.
     

Share This Page

Loading...