1. Hot New Devices! HTC One M9 | Samsung Galaxy S6 | LG G4

[Boost Mobile] zte warp roms

1. jason504504

jason504504 Well-Known Member

i am new to this but i would like to start my own rom what is the software to start doing it i dont know were to start at all i would appreciate any help i can get i have a zte warp rooted with custom rom :confused:

Advertisement
  2. StarScream2109

StarScream2109 Well-Known Member Developer

Thread moved to "all things root"
    Thanks for understanding :)
    jason504504 likes this.
  3. MyndCTRL

MyndCTRL Well-Known Member

So you say you want to start developing roms eh? Well ill give you a few pointers to (hopefully) get you goin in the right direction. To get started, I would point your browser in this direction:

dsixda's kitchen @ xda forum

Once there, read the entire post carefully, then read it over again and follow the steps to setup your 'kitchen'. That post will also guide you along as to where you should go next.

You should think about what kind of rom you want to use as a base. You can work off stock (either rooted or non-rooted), someone else's rom (with their explicit permission of course) or a nandroid backup. I myself went with the rooted stock rom route and it's working out well for me.

The kitchen for me is the bread and butter of putting the rom together, 'cooking' the rom if you will. It's a great and valuable multi tool to root, sign, deodex (just to name a few) and even has some kernel tools.