Boot animationSupport

1. charlynn42

charlynn42 Member

Ok so I flashed a boot animation onto my warp and I expected "girls on a trampoline" to be maybe a cartoon that was cutsie or funny and its um....not........for me anyway...when it flashed it created a partition so I thought id need to wipe it and my stock would return but no...Please help i am a noob thank you Faith:eek:

Advertisement
  2. breadnatty08

breadnatty08 pain rustique VIP Member

Did you flash it as a .zip or swap out the bootanimation in Root Explorer?
    Do you have a backup of the original boot ani or at least a Nandroid you can refer to? Plenty of ways to get back your old (or other) boot animation.
  3. justtom

justtom Well-Known Member

"girls on a trampoline" THAT'S A CLASSIC...:captain:
  4. StarScream2109

StarScream2109 Well-Known Member Developer

im recently new to all this stuff but i know what im doing i always suggest grabbing a nandroid stock backup from woodstock (either b08 or b08c) and with adding boot animations i suggest using root explorer (if your phones rooted) and rename the animation (Bootanimation.zip)* and copy or move it into system/media with the sound rename any MP3 file (Bootsound.MP3)* and place it in system/media/ui
    *without parentheses
  5. primetech

primetech Well-Known Member

Root Explorer costs money, and that makes no economic sense. I nominate ES File Explorer for being able to use root and auto-mount your file systems.

You could probably build an update ZIP or two yourself, but if you have custom recovery, you might as well root, move a ZIP on manually, and reboot.
  6. StarScream2109

Well primetech if your like me all you do is google app name.apk and you can usually get them free but root explorer is a system app for me (thanks to woodstock77)
  7. n0ve

n0ve Well-Known Member

Apollo... we do not support that kind of apk discussion and it could get our forum banned. we have been warned before. kindly refrain from such discussion. I thank you