boot loopGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. Marksmage

    Marksmage Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried to search for my problem but couldn't find it.
    I updated to the 2.1 leak (original one) but it was working fine. I plugged it up to the charger last night and I woke up this morning because it was vibrating. I looked and it was rebooting I was like alright that's weird but I didn't think anything of it. Then I picked it up to text someone and it did the same thing (rebooted) and now it continues to reboot. I did a soft reset, removed SD card, and did a hard reset. I really don't know what else I can do.
     

    Advertisement
  2. jreed2560

    jreed2560 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,922
    Likes Received:
    439
    have you tried to reflash the update?
     
  3. Marksmage

    Marksmage Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    no... as in to reinstall it?
     
  4. jreed2560

    jreed2560 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,922
    Likes Received:
    439
    yes. and maybe try to find the latest version of the leak.
     
  5. Marksmage

    Marksmage Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    i will try this soon. thank you very much. if anyone else has any ideas please post them also.

    EDIT: tried this and it still didn't work
     
  6. smacky

    smacky Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    2,844
    Likes Received:
    299
    Try updating to the second leak this time.
     
  7. Marksmage

    Marksmage Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried that and it still doesn't work.
    Here is what exactly happens:
    I turn the phone on and it goes to the normal little green guy screen.
    It goes to the HTC quietly brilliant screen
    It goes to the Verizon screen
    It gets to the lock screen but as soon as I slide it down it goes to the black HTC screen with silver writing
    It sits on that screen for a while then reboots.
    It starts that whole process again.
     
  8. Marksmage

    Marksmage Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not trying to double post but I went to Verizon and they are just going to send me a new phone Tuesday.
     
  9. adrenalinerush12

    adrenalinerush12 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    118
    I know how to fix it.. Give me your 1.5 phone when you get it, I'll give you my fully working, perfect condition, 2.1 eris, and we're all happy. XD
     

Share This Page

Loading...