Boot up speed


Last Updated:

  1. justinyun2748

    justinyun2748 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    My fascinate literally takes 4 minutes to boot up... i dont know how to fix it... an ideas??

    and anyone know how to get "wired tether" to work on the fascinate?
    I got a cr-48 from google, and i dont know how to tether it... or any other ways to tether?
     

    Advertisement
  2. saps

    saps Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    5,092
    Likes Received:
    504
    man thats slow, whats your step up like? Even a bone stock SF should be under a minute, let alone something tinkered with approaching 30 seconds
     
  3. justinyun2748

    justinyun2748 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    wat do you mean by step up??
     
  4. davidnmegan6907

    davidnmegan6907 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,848
    Likes Received:
    130
    He means by "set up" are you running anything special or is it stock
     
  5. justinyun2748

    justinyun2748 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    I rooted mine... Is there a way to restore the phone like the thing with the ipod touch?
     
  6. nitsuj17

    nitsuj17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,648
    Likes Received:
    654
    Yes you can odin the phone back.to.stock and unroot as well...,see friscos root stickie in this forum. :)
     
  7. davidnmegan6907

    davidnmegan6907 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,848
    Likes Received:
    130
    If your only problem is boot up time why unroot for that? You can change your boot animation
     
  8. nitsuj17

    nitsuj17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,648
    Likes Received:
    654
    fwiw the boot ani should have no real effect on system boot time :)
     
  9. davidnmegan6907

    davidnmegan6907 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,848
    Likes Received:
    130
    When I flashed from jt's .5 to .9 I went from the android man with flashes to the samsung logo and I'm 100% sure it takes 8-9 secs longer;)
     
  10. nitsuj17

    nitsuj17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,648
    Likes Received:
    654
    even 9 seconds longer wouldnt account for the ops extended boot time...i mean ive never timed boot anis but they are really just screen savers playing while the phone boots
     
  11. davidnmegan6907

    davidnmegan6907 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,848
    Likes Received:
    130
    Yea I got ya thats how I understood it to. Thats y I couldn't understand why it took longer than when I was on .5 I'm going to switch to another boot when I get a chance to see if its just the rom
     
  12. nitsuj17

    nitsuj17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,648
    Likes Received:
    654
    is that the boot speed everytime you reboot?
     
  13. davidnmegan6907

    davidnmegan6907 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,848
    Likes Received:
    130
    Yes it is;)
     
  14. nitsuj17

    nitsuj17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,648
    Likes Received:
    654
  15. justinyun2748

    justinyun2748 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do you remove voodoo or kernal?
    I'm trying get wired tether app to work so I can tether my cr-48
     
  16. nitsuj17

    nitsuj17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,648
    Likes Received:
    654
    do you have a voodoo kernel installed? and if so which version dio1 old voodoo or dj05 voodoo5
     
  17. justinyun2748

    justinyun2748 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    i'm not sure... i'll post a pic in like 5 mins... but if I go back to stock, would it change the boot up time?
    and whats the difference between going back to stock with odin, and just faculty resetting it?
     
  18. nitsuj17

    nitsuj17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,648
    Likes Received:
    654
    odin will take your phone all the way and remove all mods you made to if you flash the neccessary files....factory reset will just basically nuke your data
     
  19. justinyun2748

    justinyun2748 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have no clue how to put my picture...

    Hardware version - i500.04
    Model Number - SCH-I500
    Firmware Version - 2.1-update1
    Baseband version - S:i500.04 V.DH12
    Kernal version - 2.6.29
    Build number - SCH-I500.DH12
     
  20. justinyun2748

    justinyun2748 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    So what do you think I should do to change the boot up speed?
     
  21. nitsuj17

    nitsuj17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,648
    Likes Received:
    654
    i cant tell if you have voodoo installed from that...but wow...dh12 system is really old though....the easiest way to get to dio1 would be pushing all the dio1 odin files...you can get linked to them from friscos root sticky
     
  22. justinyun2748

    justinyun2748 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh... I had voodoo but i tried uninstalling it so I used the uninstall.zip file... I cant still figure out how to adb... any ideas on adb, and instructions on how to do it?
     
  23. davidnmegan6907

    davidnmegan6907 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,848
    Likes Received:
    130
    Has anyone tried flashing the boot animations in sonofskywalker in rom manager
     
  24. nitsuj17

    nitsuj17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,648
    Likes Received:
    654
  25. nitsuj17

    nitsuj17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,648
    Likes Received:
    654
    they work...it just automatically puts in a boot ani instead of you doing it manually :)
     
    davidnmegan6907 likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...