• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root [bootanimation] 3D Blue Bumblebee (honeycomb)

I've been running the honeybread theme for apex on my droid x (which is the best looking theme out there in my opinion) and decided to create this 3D bootanimation to go along with it. It looks great on my device, very smooth (the youtube video doesn't do it justice).

See it in action on YouTube

Comp-4_000018.png

Download Here - Multiupload.com - upload your files to multiple file hosting sites!

Attachments

• bootanimation.zip
    2.4 MB · Views: 134
Reactions: chacen.droid
OK! soo i might be a little new to this whole thing, but i can't seem to get the boot animation to unzip when in recovery mode it starts to load then it doesn't do anything... i am really new to rooting haha well only 5 days old into it :) i have bricked my phone but i was smart enough to get out of bricked but i guess i am not smart enough to know how to get this boot logo on my phone haha :)

i am running Apex with Honeybread and have the blue bumblebee logo inplace of the moto logo when starting my phone.. the apex boot animation comes up after that, but i would much rather it be the bumblebee :) so any help would be super awesome :)

thanks!

Upvote 0
OK! soo i might be a little new to this whole thing, but i can't seem to get the boot animation to unzip when in recovery mode it starts to load then it doesn't do anything... i am really new to rooting haha well only 5 days old into it :) i have bricked my phone but i was smart enough to get out of bricked but i guess i am not smart enough to know how to get this boot logo on my phone haha :)

i am running Apex with Honeybread and have the blue bumblebee logo inplace of the moto logo when starting my phone.. the apex boot animation comes up after that, but i would much rather it be the bumblebee :) so any help would be super awesome :)

thanks!