• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Bootloop

Kseddon88

Lurker
Aug 26, 2014
Hi there, my htc one S is stuck on bootloop. For some reason now matter how hard I try I cannot do a hard reset every time my phone just switches directly on and goes through bootloop until my battery dies. I'm not very technically minded but can certainly follow instructions ect so was wandering if one of you could kindly talk me through my options on what to do

Hi there, my htc one S is stuck on bootloop. For some reason now matter how hard I try I cannot do a hard reset every time my phone just switches directly on and goes through bootloop until my battery dies. I'm not very technically minded but can certainly follow instructions ect so was wandering if one of you could kindly talk me through my options on what to do
Hey there. I'm going to move your post over to the one s section where we can get you sorted more efficiently.

Is your device rooted, and which carrier are you with?

Can you let us know anymore information about the issue? What were you doing when the device stopped booting? Had you changed anything, etc? The more information we have, the easier it will be to help you.

Upvote 0
Hey there. I'm going to move your post over to the one s section where we can get you sorted more efficiently.

Is your device rooted, and which carrier are you with?

Can you let us know anymore information about the issue? What were you doing when the device stopped booting? Had you changed anything, etc? The more information we have, the easier it will be to help you.

please can you post the link to where you have moved it to,

My phone was not rooted as far as I am aware, I got it brand new and my carrier s three