Bootlooped


Last Updated:

  1. Tmose04

    Tmose04 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hey guys was just flashing Apex to my girlfriends phone and its stuck in a bootloop. I flash roms and themes all day on my phone and this never happened to me before therefore never needed to learn how to sbf. Can someone fill me in with some links and instructions real quick? It will load all the way until her home screen then reboots as if there was a timer on it before it reboots. Dont know if the overclocking in the rom itself is doing it or what. Thanks!
     

    Advertisement
  2. BuTbKa

    BuTbKa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    825
    Likes Received:
    134
    Try to get into recovery and wipe data/cashe
     
  3. Tmose04

    Tmose04 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    3
    i can get into motorolas recovery and i already tried that. I cannot get into clockwork though because the application is not installed yet on the new rom.
     
  4. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    3,635
    Likes Received:
    2,126
    Did you install ApeX 1.0? That has overclocking by default, and that could be what's causing the bootloops.

    Do you have adb access in the stock recovery? If so, you can disable overclocking via adb:

    su
    overclock -off

    though you may need to run it like this:

    /system/bin/su
    /system/bin/overclock -off
     
  5. dhoffman1421

    dhoffman1421 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    620
    Likes Received:
    49
    Sounds like you need to sbf her phone. There is a One Stop Guide that has the instrux. If you need help ask here.
     
  6. cygnusloop

    cygnusloop Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    19
  7. Tmose04

    Tmose04 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    3
    Fab, Cannot get into adb. Im gonna have to go with sbf. Hoffman can you walk me through it?
     
  8. Steven58

    Steven58 Reformed PH VIP Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    32,920
    Likes Received:
    25,271
    you didn't try apex 1.2 did you? :O
     
  9. Tmose04

    Tmose04 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    3
    nope. I took it off my sd card and put it on hers, so its same one im on (apex 1)
     
  10. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    3,635
    Likes Received:
    2,126
    That's ok if he did, if you install 1.2 on the OTA kernel, it'll still boot up, your media just won't work :)

    I'm pretty sure he installed 1.0 and the OC did not take well on his X, which happens, but I've never had a case where they didn't have enough time in Android to fire up terminal emulator and disable it..
     
  11. Tmose04

    Tmose04 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    3
    well im able to get into the terminal emulator but by the time i type it in its to late. Im pretty quick to. Guess ill keep trying that until the sbf file is done downloading
     
  12. Steven58

    Steven58 Reformed PH VIP Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    32,920
    Likes Received:
    25,271
    +1 Thanks for caring, bro.
    I just get concerned about newbies bricking on the 2.2.1. There are a number of phones going back to motorola from this. It kind of justifies their eFuse.
     
  13. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    3,635
    Likes Received:
    2,126
    maybe you can enable usb debugging and do it through adb? I know i type much faster on a computer keyboard ;)
     
  14. dhoffman1421

    dhoffman1421 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    620
    Likes Received:
    49
    Tmose you all set if you need to SBF? I've never done it myself but I dl'd the files and read the instrux several times cause I am sure it's something I'll need to do eventually.
     

Share This Page

Loading...